R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-18-2004, 03:06 PM   #8146
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: England (UK)
Posts: 151
Default

Clinttredway

Check this thread for keeping batteries in. (The weight is minimal)

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthre...18#post1128318
Steve B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 06:13 PM   #8147
Tech Fanatic
 
TOEBSTER2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: DePere, WI
Posts: 991
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Hey Guys I just started running a Pro 4 about a month ago and noticed that the car is tweeked and nothing seems to help it, unless you use a bunch of weight. I heard that the car comes tweeked becuase of the motor mount or something, if so what needs to be filed? Anyone?
__________________
Crookid Creations
TOEBSTER2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 06:18 PM   #8148
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,315
Default

go back three or four pages in this thread for answers to your questions
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 06:24 PM   #8149
Tech Fanatic
 
TOEBSTER2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: DePere, WI
Posts: 991
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Thanks
__________________
Crookid Creations
TOEBSTER2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 06:34 PM   #8150
Tech Master
 
hpipro321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Orange County, California
Posts: 1,268
Default

Hi i have a question... What gear ratio do you guys run



thanks
__________________
d[-.-]b d[-.-]b
d[-.-]b d[-.-]b can you feel the bass? d[-.-]b d[-.-]b
d[-.-]b d[-.-]b
hpipro321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 06:38 PM   #8151
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by artwork
Erik -

I too have had alot issues with the packs poping out during a race, which is rather frustrating. Is there anyway you could post a pic of your battery slots to ensure that mine look up to par. I have tried a bunch of stuff to fix the issue, but nothing has worked so far and I might need to switch over to tape.

Thanks,
Art
i have the same problem at first i did the tape thing and for some reason i get hit they break the tape to and battery will be out, and now im on the battery strap and get hit and still come out so i dont know what else
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 06:43 PM   #8152
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7,462
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tc3 racer sc
i have the same problem at first i did the tape thing and for some reason i get hit they break the tape

tc3racer....if the tape is breaking when you hit...you have to round the edges of the holes where the tape goes in more.

for everyone having problems...i really think if you have the battery slots filed down properly, battery tape holes rounded off, or built the battery strap thing right...you should have no problems with the batts falling out.

i had the tape break on me and batts fall out...but with the advice from other guys running the car like kevin k, robk, euge, ect.....it never happened again. come to think of it...i don't think i've seen any pro4 batts fall out at the track.

hope this helps...i can take pics of my battery slots if people want to see them.
__________________
{{ SPEED PASSION USA }}

<<-- WWW.SPEEDPOWERRC.COM ->>
Nexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 06:47 PM   #8153
Tech Fanatic
 
TOEBSTER2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: DePere, WI
Posts: 991
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys I've looked at about 10 pages for the tweek problem and I can't find it. Does anyone know what page it's on, or know what I need to do to correct it?
__________________
Crookid Creations
TOEBSTER2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 06:48 PM   #8154
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nexus
tc3racer....if the tape is breaking when you hit...you have to round the edges of the holes where the tape goes in more.

for everyone having problems...i really think if you have the battery slots filed down properly, battery tape holes rounded off, or built the battery strap thing right...you should have no problems with the batts falling out.

i had the tape break on me and batts fall out...but with the advice from other guys running the car like kevin k, robk, euge, ect.....it never happened again. come to think of it...i don't think i've seen any pro4 batts fall out at the track.

hope this helps...i can take pics of my battery slots if people want to see them.
thxs i guess i need to do more filing on it the car is very tuff lots of hit for the past 2mth i only broke a c hub this past saturday practicing
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 07:06 PM   #8155
Tech Master
 
myclod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Posts: 1,064
Send a message via AIM to myclod Send a message via Yahoo to myclod
Default

ERIK...What shaft setup is that in your pic you posted?
myclod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 07:28 PM   #8156
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,487
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

That looks like the bomber shaft
DOTMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 07:52 PM   #8157
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 431
Default

Does bomber make a shaft for the Pro4? Where can I get it from?

Cheers,

Mossie
Mossie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 08:09 PM   #8158
Tech Fanatic
 
Entropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965
Default

Its the HPI carbon shaft. Which might very well be a Bombers OEM. Because the ends look identical to the Bombers shafts for the SD and R3.
Entropy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 10:17 PM   #8159
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by myclod
ERIK...What shaft setup is that in your pic you posted?
it an hpi carbon shaft i got mines from japan last week
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2004, 06:38 AM   #8160
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: st peters mo
Posts: 92
Default trade?

anybody intrested in a trade i have a xray foc car w/a extra chassis and some spare plastic car is real nice ,
Attached Images
File Type: jpg xray 020.jpg (152.4 KB, 181 views)
bud_green is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:22 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0