R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-13-2004, 02:31 PM   #8041
Tech Adept
 
big_G's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: NE England
Posts: 139
Default

HPI make it and part number is on the web site.
Most LHS are stocking this part
big_G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 03:24 PM   #8042
Tech Master
 
azenis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Posts: 1,478
Default

Thanks Skill and Jonny69
The block doesnt appear to be bent, I will see what happens when i fit the 2.0 up tonight
__________________
Nige
===========================================================
X-Ray T4 '14 | 3Racing Sakura D3 CS | Durango DEX410v4 | HPI Blitz | Tamiya WR-02 VW Bus
azenis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 03:42 AM   #8043
Tech Regular
 
Carbon_Fibre3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: sydneysider stuck in melbourne
Posts: 406
Default

Hey Pro 4 ppl, i am just gettin my pro 4 ready for its virgin run this weekend, and was chekin to make sure teh car had equal lock both ways. obviously this can be adjusted via end point adustment.

\but basicaly teh problem is i cant get equal lock left to right

right lock i can get upwards of 24 deg
left lock i can only get like 11 possible less

What im asking is where abouts do you pro 4 guys have our servo arm.. directly up? leanin towards centre of chassis? or leanin out of the chassis

once i have the servo arm positiond, should i tune the length of the steering arm length?

because i can acheive good lock boht ways.. or i can see how i could.. but then the ackerman would be screwed side to side

maybe im overly confusing myself.. i dunno?

Rob Storey
Carbon_Fibre3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 03:42 AM   #8044
Tech Regular
 
Carbon_Fibre3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: sydneysider stuck in melbourne
Posts: 406
Default

sorry doulbe post
Carbon_Fibre3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 03:48 AM   #8045
Tech Fanatic
 
Entropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965
Default

Just run it stock. And leave the worrying to the pros
Entropy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 03:56 AM   #8046
Tech Regular
 
Carbon_Fibre3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: sydneysider stuck in melbourne
Posts: 406
Default

i thought it was stock, which is why i raised the question in the first place..

bak to the destruction manual. thanks for you help
Carbon_Fibre3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 04:01 AM   #8047
Tech Fanatic
 
Entropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Carbon_Fibre3
i thought it was stock, which is why i raised the question in the first place..

bak to the destruction manual. thanks for you help
Most ppl do not have problems with the steering, except perhaps the knuckle hitting the hubs but thats probably too much steering for you own good

Helps to have a caliper handy to measure the linkages/turnbuckles.

Remember to try to center the steering as much as possible and center the servo with the transmitter and electronics on before mounting the servo arm onto the servo. At least you get a nice centralized starting point to work out the EPAs.
Entropy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 04:04 AM   #8048
Tech Fanatic
 
pucho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Central, FL
Posts: 804
Send a message via AIM to pucho
Default

I placed my arm at 90* and the adjusted the drag link, I them used a Hudy set ukp station to make sure it was all peechee.
pucho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 07:36 AM   #8049
Tech Champion
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 7,406
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Carbon_Fibre3:
You may need to cheat the servo arm slightly to the left side of the car. At neutral, my servo arm is a few degrees past 90* toward the left side of the car.
__________________
A mutually re-enforcing cascade of failure

"Failior [sic] crowns enterprise." Robert Goddard

I-Lap Scoring Systems http://www.rclapcounter.com/
robk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 08:05 AM   #8050
Tech Elite
 
coastaltony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Palm Beach, Fl
Posts: 2,585
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Look at this
__________________
Meucci pool cue collector

Last edited by coastaltony; 10-13-2007 at 06:35 AM.
coastaltony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 08:07 AM   #8051
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

FYI: Kevin K set-up from last weekend at the Gate!
__________________
Tre's
TnT-Fx Custom Graphics
www.tnt-fx.com

Last edited by Tres; 07-10-2008 at 03:23 PM.
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 08:09 AM   #8052
Tech Master
 
clinttredway's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,291
Trader Rating: 3 (80%+)
Send a message via MSN to clinttredway
Default

Thanks Tres... BTW - I think I can finish my Flash Setup sheet if you are still interested...
__________________
Do or Do Not, There Is No Try
clinttredway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 08:15 AM   #8053
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

clinttredway: yes, I forgot to ask you that when I did your Race Plates.
__________________
Tre's
TnT-Fx Custom Graphics
www.tnt-fx.com
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 08:17 AM   #8054
Tech Master
 
clinttredway's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,291
Trader Rating: 3 (80%+)
Send a message via MSN to clinttredway
Default

kewl.. I will finish it.. I made some changes and re worked how the setup sheet works..

should have it for you tomorrow...
__________________
Do or Do Not, There Is No Try
clinttredway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 11:29 AM   #8055
Tech Master
 
gijoe64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Corona, Ca
Posts: 1,407
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Tres
FYI: Kevin K set-up from last weekend at the Gate!
hello, I am confused on what springs to use. Hpi has many types of springs. I purchaced the Pro 4 pro springs, In Kevins setup
he uses HPI Green, but HPI has 2 different set of green springs
is it possible if you could put HPI part number next to the spring it
makes it easer to determine what spring to use. I would like to
use HPI spring but they have so many that it is kind of confusing for me.

Thanks
gijoe64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:48 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0