R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-30-2004, 03:11 PM   #7711
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 337
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Die Hard Losi Guy Tries HPI

Quote:
Originally posted by Hebiki
*starting to lean... towards... Pro4* hey mark.. your car looked great. mind telling me what motor your ran? im just curious. some of the pro4 drivers i know have glitching problems with monster pro motors outdoors. im wondering if you had any?
Mr. Lim:

As a matter of fact I did use a monster and did catch a few glitches on the straight away. I already do the capacitor thing so I don't know what it is. In Actually I had not heard about glitching problems so now I am concerned. Do you have any Ideas? Se ya at the track
TRESFR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 03:39 PM   #7712
Tech Elite
 
artwork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Thornton, CO
Posts: 3,027
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

I was wondering if anyone has purchased the optional tuning springs for the Pro 4?

Part numbers: 6542, 6543, 6544, 6545, 6546, 6547, 6548

I cannot seem to find them...

Anyone have a link to place to purchase them?

I might be abit early...but I thought they might be already out.
__________________
Xray | Hudy | Sanwa | R1 Wurks | Avid | Protoform | Proline | 2mm Designs
artwork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 03:49 PM   #7713
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by artwork
I was wondering if anyone has purchased the optional tuning springs for the Pro 4?

Part numbers: 6542, 6543, 6544, 6545, 6546, 6547, 6548

I cannot seem to find them...

Anyone have a link to place to purchase them?

I might be abit early...but I thought they might be already out.
I've got the entire set...they've been out for while now...
try Speedtech or Tower Hobbies.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 04:50 PM   #7714
Tech Addict
 
JohnB's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Oregon City, Or
Posts: 674
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Do they sell a set of them? I've just saw them individual:

http://www.kthobbies.com/~kthobbie/c...ml?id=JpqCZfH4

BTW, I had a outdrive ring come off and get pretzel'ed. Had a heck of time finding one, all on back order. I see they are back in stock and will surely have an extra in my box from now one.

JohnB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 04:57 PM   #7715
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by JohnB
Do they sell a set of them? I've just saw them individual:

http://www.kthobbies.com/~kthobbie/c...ml?id=JpqCZfH4

BTW, I had a outdrive ring come off and get pretzel'ed. Had a heck of time finding one, all on back order. I see they are back in stock and will surely have an extra in my box from now one.
The full spring set was just released in Japan..US may not get them for another month or two... the canoe takes awhile to get here...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 05:02 PM   #7716
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,019
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
The full spring set was just released in Japan..US may not get them for another month or two... the canoe takes awhile to get here...
DOH!!!!
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ ȻT4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊ B64d
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 05:23 PM   #7717
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,315
Default

It's time i jump on this thread. I've had nothing but great racing w/ my Pro 4. Haven't had anything break even though I've made a lot of mods to the chassis and drivetrain. Still running strong. Since I finished it in July I haven't finished outside the top 3 in the A.
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 05:26 PM   #7718
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Welcome Pro4Capece
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 05:34 PM   #7719
Tech Regular
 
Lost Aggresiva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Caledonia, MI
Posts: 255
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Pro4Capece
I've made a lot of mods to the chassis and drivetrain.
What kind of mods have you done?
Lost Aggresiva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 05:37 PM   #7720
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: Die Hard Losi Guy Tries HPI

Quote:
Originally posted by TRESFR
Mr. Lim:

As a matter of fact I did use a monster and did catch a few glitches on the straight away. I already do the capacitor thing so I don't know what it is. In Actually I had not heard about glitching problems so now I am concerned. Do you have any Ideas? Se ya at the track
Mr. DeRosa

i really dont know what it is.. ive spoken to a few (2-3) pro4 drivers when i race at the parking lot circuit.. and they all say the same thing. Pro4 + Monster Pro =

Pro4 + any other stock motor =

and they all use different types of radio systems. it would really suck if i have to avoid this car.. or trinity based stock motors. so far only ramon has had success running the "4" with a monster pro
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 05:41 PM   #7721
Tech Master
 
azenis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Posts: 1,478
Default

Had no problems with mine whatsoever. A few glitches in a steel canopied car park the other day but my Tx batts were very low.
__________________
Nige
===========================================================
X-Ray T4 '14 | 3Racing Sakura D3 CS | Durango DEX410v4 | HPI Blitz | Tamiya WR-02 VW Bus
azenis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 05:44 PM   #7722
Tech Regular
 
Lost Aggresiva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Caledonia, MI
Posts: 255
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I'm really hoping an Orion Core stock with the V2 endbell won't glitch. It just looks way too kewl not to use...
Lost Aggresiva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 05:45 PM   #7723
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

Same here. No glitch except for when I'm test driving on my street, since there's a bit of interference between the garage openers. But I haven't experienced much glitching after I switched to a KO Propo Helios.
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 05:46 PM   #7724
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by azenis
Had no problems with mine whatsoever. A few glitches in a steel canopied car park the other day but my Tx batts were very low.
what radio system are using if you dont mind me asking? ive never glitched with my ko system. i was getting hit, but it was caused by the motor. not by other signals. so im thinking there's something in the trinity monster pro's thats causing it. but i wanna get more responses from people before i make my decision.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 05:48 PM   #7725
Tech Master
 
azenis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Posts: 1,478
Default

Futaba 3PM-FM, 29.965mhz

Quote:
Originally posted by Hebiki
what radio system are using if you dont mind me asking?
__________________
Nige
===========================================================
X-Ray T4 '14 | 3Racing Sakura D3 CS | Durango DEX410v4 | HPI Blitz | Tamiya WR-02 VW Bus
azenis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:42 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0