R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-27-2004, 11:00 AM   #7651
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 69
Default

Quote:
I have a quick question...why does the Pro4 have adjustable (by replaing the pivot block) front toe blocks, as well as front toe tie rods?
If you screw the droop screws right out (anticlockwise), and then move the suspension up and down you can see the wheel change toe in,out because of the angle of the hingepin, by changing the ngle of the hingepin (inboard toe) you are allowing the "effective" toe in at each point if the suspension travel to be different. If you do not understand what I mean try it. Jonathan
jonny69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 11:00 AM   #7652
Tech Elite
 
artwork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Thornton, CO
Posts: 3,027
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the responces, but...(not discounting what you are saying, I just cannot get my arms around why)

This seems too easy...am I missing something? It would seem like no advantage to having the inboard toe blocks, there has to be something else.
artwork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 11:07 AM   #7653
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 992
Default

"The inboard toe is adjustable so you can control how aggressive the cars feels mid corner due to a bit of roll steering.The more inboard toe, the more aggressive the steering will feel. So for instance, 0 degree of inboard toe at the blocks will have less steering mid corner than the 2.5 block."
Aku-Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 11:13 AM   #7654
Tech Elite
 
artwork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Thornton, CO
Posts: 3,027
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Aku-Man
"The inboard toe is adjustable so you can control how aggressive the cars feels mid corner due to a bit of roll steering.The more inboard toe, the more aggressive the steering will feel. So for instance, 0 degree of inboard toe at the blocks will have less steering mid corner than the 2.5 block."
OK I see...so this adjustment is a fine tune for front toe.

Thanks for all of the responses.

Art
artwork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 11:16 AM   #7655
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 992
Default

but don't mix inboard toe as wheel toe. They work independently.
Aku-Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 12:05 PM   #7656
Tech Master
 
gijoe64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Corona, Ca
Posts: 1,407
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone have a carpet setup for rubber tires. I will be racing with rubber tires this season. Thanx
gijoe64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 12:07 PM   #7657
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by gijoe64
Does anyone have a carpet setup for rubber tires. I will be racing with rubber tires this season. Thanx
Try Hara's set-up from the DHI race. can be found on the HPI website.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 02:58 PM   #7658
Tech Master
 
lazyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franklin,WI
Posts: 1,536
Send a message via AIM to lazyboy
Default

can some one tell me the part number for a simkit, that is availble for the pro4? i know there is one out there, i just can seem to place my fingure on it...and if u have the pivot block and toe block parts numbers that would be greatly apprecatied also.


thanks lazyboy
__________________
Random Guy
FT B4
Sponsored by Axiom Motors
Trackside hobbies
lazyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 03:14 PM   #7659
Tech Elite
 
artwork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Thornton, CO
Posts: 3,027
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by lazyboy
can some one tell me the part number for a simkit, that is availble for the pro4? i know there is one out there, i just can seem to place my fingure on it...and if u have the pivot block and toe block parts numbers that would be greatly apprecatied also.


thanks lazyboy
Check out this link...all of the stuff you are looking for is on here.
http://www.allspeedhobbies.com/catal...ath=35_130_131
__________________
Xray | Hudy | Sanwa | R1 Wurks | Avid | Protoform | Proline | 2mm Designs
artwork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 05:25 PM   #7660
Tech Master
 
lazyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franklin,WI
Posts: 1,536
Send a message via AIM to lazyboy
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by artwork
Check out this link...all of the stuff you are looking for is on here.
http://www.allspeedhobbies.com/catal...ath=35_130_131
thanks bro
__________________
Random Guy
FT B4
Sponsored by Axiom Motors
Trackside hobbies
lazyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 07:44 PM   #7661
Tech Elite
 
Brian McGreevy's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Illinois
Posts: 4,071
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Brian McGreevy Send a message via Yahoo to Brian McGreevy
Default

Anyone know a place that has 1 and 2 degree blocks in stock?
__________________
USVTA Member #211

Support Formula SAE - get kids into engineering!
http://motorsports.illinois.edu/
Brian McGreevy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 08:05 PM   #7662
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 992
Default

Quote:
Anyone know a place that has 1 and 2 degree blocks in stock?
Tower Hobbies

1 degree block

2 degree block
Aku-Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 08:24 PM   #7663
Tech Elite
 
Brian McGreevy's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Illinois
Posts: 4,071
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Brian McGreevy Send a message via Yahoo to Brian McGreevy
Default

Thanks
__________________
USVTA Member #211

Support Formula SAE - get kids into engineering!
http://motorsports.illinois.edu/
Brian McGreevy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2004, 04:05 AM   #7664
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 431
Default KAI Chassis

Hi,

Has anyone got any of these at this link. Sorry its in another language (Japanese?). What do you think.

http://www2u.biglobe.ne.jp/~kmodels/

Cheers,

Mossie
Mossie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2004, 06:06 AM   #7665
Tech Master
 
gijoe64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Corona, Ca
Posts: 1,407
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default Re: KAI Chassis

Quote:
Originally posted by Mossie
Hi,

Has anyone got any of these at this link. Sorry its in another language (Japanese?). What do you think.

http://www2u.biglobe.ne.jp/~kmodels/

Cheers,

Mossie
it is impossible to get KAI chassis, they will not sell to the US. Good luck
gijoe64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:15 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0