R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-12-2004, 02:56 PM   #7471
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

Here's mine:

DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2004, 06:31 PM   #7472
Tech Adept
 
X-Garage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 155
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DOMOisCOOL
Here's mine:
NO! That's HARA's Car..


Very nice indeed!
X-Garage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2004, 06:45 PM   #7473
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 248
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tamiyadriver
silly question... do the Pro 4's rear hubs have any toe built in them? the only block i have for my car at the moment is the 3.0. seemed like a little much on carpet last night, and just not sure if i want to buy alllllll the blocks they make!
Good question! I noticed that also. You had might as well buy the blocks. They are easier to change. I have seen some 2 degree somewhere. The only thing I think they are doing. Is using a combination of rear blocks and hubs. To control toe and arm sweep in the rear. Maybe Eric or Thad could shed some light on this.

D-Rock
Downforce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2004, 12:44 AM   #7474
Tech Master
 
Speed Demon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ROCK GARDEN
Posts: 1,053
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by X-Garage
May I see a picture of your PRO4? Here is mine.
hummmm..... what spring that you use??? is it Rayspeed???
__________________
CUSTOM CRAWLER & ROCK STACKER
Speed Demon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2004, 12:52 AM   #7475
Tech Master
 
azenis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Posts: 1,478
Default

I just got a new ball diff to go in the front of the car to replace the 1 way. It has the 1.1 gears and I will also fit a set of 1.1 gears to my rear diff.

Do I need to boil these gears?

Do you need to superglue the little plastic ring inside the gear? ( I seem to remember someone say you shouldnt )

Any tips for running them in? I will be building it as is but have the screw/nut/spring for the associated mod coming, but that will be a week away.

Also planning to do the top deck mod this week. Looking at photos (havent had a chance to measure up on the actual car yet) I dont know if I will be able to drill a hole large enough to use the cone washers and standard screws, as there is that small hole in between and the holes drilled may get too close to that? Anyone tried it yet?

Did some testing the on saturday and the car is going much better. Had set it up with one of Thads setups off the HPI site but the car was getting no traction out of corners so it didnt really suit my tracks, its going a lot better now but I think it has more in it yet
__________________
Nige
===========================================================
X-Ray T4 '14 | 3Racing Sakura D3 CS | Durango DEX410v4 | HPI Blitz | Tamiya WR-02 VW Bus
azenis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2004, 07:03 AM   #7476
Tech Adept
 
X-Garage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 155
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Speed Demon
hummmm..... what spring that you use??? is it Rayspeed???
Those are Tamiya white and yellow springs.
X-Garage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2004, 10:51 PM   #7477
Tech Master
 
azenis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Posts: 1,478
Default

Well I built the diff last night, would really love some tips for running it in though...

thanks

Quote:
Originally posted by azenis
I just got a new ball diff to go in the front of the car to replace the 1 way. It has the 1.1 gears and I will also fit a set of 1.1 gears to my rear diff.

Do I need to boil these gears?

Do you need to superglue the little plastic ring inside the gear? ( I seem to remember someone say you shouldnt )

Any tips for running them in? I will be building it as is but have the screw/nut/spring for the associated mod coming, but that will be a week away.

Also planning to do the top deck mod this week. Looking at photos (havent had a chance to measure up on the actual car yet) I dont know if I will be able to drill a hole large enough to use the cone washers and standard screws, as there is that small hole in between and the holes drilled may get too close to that? Anyone tried it yet?

Did some testing the on saturday and the car is going much better. Had set it up with one of Thads setups off the HPI site but the car was getting no traction out of corners so it didnt really suit my tracks, its going a lot better now but I think it has more in it yet
__________________
Nige
===========================================================
X-Ray T4 '14 | 3Racing Sakura D3 CS | Durango DEX410v4 | HPI Blitz | Tamiya WR-02 VW Bus
azenis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2004, 12:19 AM   #7478
Tech Fanatic
 
Entropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965
Default

Here's mine during a recent race



Entropy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2004, 12:47 AM   #7479
Tech Elite
 
VenomWorldOrder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: www.RCunderground.net
Posts: 4,063
Default



more here;
http://www.rcunderground.net/bodies.htm

there are heaps of pics so click on them for more. if they don't load right click then click "show picture"
VenomWorldOrder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2004, 01:34 AM   #7480
Tech Fanatic
 
Entropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965
Default

Wahahahaaa you dun wanna see how i vandalized the Team Sorex sticker... use your imagination

Let me find the pic first...
Entropy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2004, 02:25 AM   #7481
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Norway
Posts: 70
Default

Anyone know what the hpi pro 4 summer campain kit is?
I see that they are selling it at rainbow ten.
sturla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2004, 02:40 AM   #7482
Tech Elite
 
VenomWorldOrder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: www.RCunderground.net
Posts: 4,063
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by sturla
Anyone know what the hpi pro 4 summer campain kit is?
I see that they are selling it at rainbow ten.
yep comes with extra springs and swaybars and the usual 1.1 gear stuff
VenomWorldOrder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2004, 10:39 AM   #7483
Tech Adept
 
brushless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Alabaster, AL
Posts: 131
Default Problem turning right.

When I turn left, it turns great, but when I turn right it pushes VERY bad. I thought it might be tweak, but I checked that and it wasn't tweaked. I also thought it might be weight distribution from left to right, but isn't the Pro 4 pretty much balanced when all the electronics and battery are in place?

I played with the front droop settings a little bit and got it worked out. If I have a droop setting of 12 mm on the front right and 3 mm on the front left, it turns perfect in both directions. Then this guy told me to check my shock lengths to make sure they were even. I purchased a Losi shock matching tool yesterday and the shocks were perfectly equal in length and properly pressurized.

What else could I check?
brushless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2004, 10:43 AM   #7484
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

12 droop for the front is alot.
Hara runs same droop up front at 6mm but differs in the rear.
5mm left and 6mm right.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2004, 10:52 AM   #7485
Tech Adept
 
brushless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Alabaster, AL
Posts: 131
Default

I know it's a lot. It shouldn't be like that. I want to fix it but I don't know what else to check.
brushless is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:01 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0