R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-18-2004, 05:24 PM   #6991
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DOMOisCOOL
I just installed the ball cups. Nice and tight fit. However, the rear ballcups are still rubbing the rear wheel. Did I do something wrong?
I saw one other racer trim the tops of the cups.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 05:26 PM   #6992
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

Hmm, my old wheels fit, probably because they're worn down so much
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 05:55 PM   #6993
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

New picture of my Pro 4
Attached Images
File Type: jpg bmi 04.jpg (150.7 KB, 289 views)
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 05:57 PM   #6994
Tech Lord
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,320
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Their is RED on your car..WTF..
Oasis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 05:59 PM   #6995
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

well...

what's closer to purple?
red or blue?

BTW, if you really thing about it, both are equally close... RED + BLUE = purple!

but i'd rather see red with purple then blue with purple...

When I get some more aluminum hop ups and spares, I am getting them done in green!
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 06:11 PM   #6996
Tech Master
 
gijoe64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Corona, Ca
Posts: 1,407
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

I am about to purchase a new TC and several
Racers said that the Pro 4 is easy to drive. Is this true? I am leaning towards the EVO4, why
should I go with the PRO4? I would like your
opinion on this since you guys run his car.
gijoe64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 06:20 PM   #6997
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

they are both GREAT cars!
Just buy one that has better part support in your area
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 06:31 PM   #6998
Tech Addict
 
rc_square24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 674
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

heres one of the many similar threads

evo 4 v Tc3 v pro 4 v yokomo

hope this helps
rc_square24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 07:33 PM   #6999
Tech Master
 
Speed Demon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ROCK GARDEN
Posts: 1,053
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Springs.

Quote:
Originally posted by Rookie Solara
I use my NTC3 springs set for my pro 4, and ran great (and fits), but of course, I don't know much about elect TC, as long as my car is ON RAIL..........I called it 'Perfect".....and my PRO 4 is indeed 'on rail"....just lack of some motor power.
Over here... we use the Rayspeed springs for our Pro 4...
__________________
CUSTOM CRAWLER & ROCK STACKER
Speed Demon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 08:00 PM   #7000
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Toronto, CANADA
Posts: 68
Default pro 4

hey, im selling a 2 week old HPI pro 4 ..... it is in mint condition only ran 3 times on carpet.


if anyone is interested pm me

or.....

email me at



number1stunna1@hotmail.com
jferg10472 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 08:06 PM   #7001
Tech Adept
 
brushless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Alabaster, AL
Posts: 131
Default Springs

Does anyone know where I can buy the HPI Pro 4 springs on the Internet? I don't want to get them from HPI since they are full retail price.
brushless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 08:10 PM   #7002
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,020
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Springs.

Quote:
Originally posted by Speed Demon
Over here... we use the Rayspeed springs for our Pro 4...
Dn"t you think that the Ray Ray Springs are a bit big in Dia. for the Pro4 shocks.
-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ ȻT4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊ B64d
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 08:19 PM   #7003
Tech Master
 
Speed Demon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ROCK GARDEN
Posts: 1,053
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Springs.

Quote:
Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
Dn"t you think that the Ray Ray Springs are a bit big in Dia. for the Pro4 shocks.
-Dave
I dun think so... even if it's a bit big in dia, as long as it doesnt pop out past the top & bottom collar it's okay... we have been running Pro with the Rayspeed springs since it was launched here.. probably the dia is just a liiiiittle bit big..
__________________
CUSTOM CRAWLER & ROCK STACKER
Speed Demon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 08:23 PM   #7004
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 248
Default Rear Diff noise during braking

I think I found out what was making my rear diff skip during braking. You know that little ring that you're suppose to CA into the diff ring. Check to see if it's glued in or to see if it has broken loose. I glued mine and was installing the 1.1 gears tonight and noticed some slop in the gear on the diff. Found mine had broken free. After I installed the new gear on the rear I checked the front and it's QUITE a bit of difference. Won't know till this Saturday in NY if thats what it was.

-Derek
Downforce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 08:54 PM   #7005
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

doesn't the new manuals tell you not to glue the ring?
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:59 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0