R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-11-2004, 07:42 PM   #6076
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Thad Garner
DOMOisCOOL,

I normally run very low wind motors on high traction surfaces. I have not experienced this problem myself. Are you running a front diff or one-way?
I am running a front one way at somewhat low traction surface.
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2004, 07:49 PM   #6077
Tech Apprentice
 
HuDy WiNnEr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Antonio TX
Posts: 67
Send a message via AIM to HuDy WiNnEr
Default lol

oops sorry i guess i wasnt reading the post right. sorry for the mistake.
HuDy WiNnEr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2004, 07:54 PM   #6078
Tech Apprentice
 
HuDy WiNnEr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Antonio TX
Posts: 67
Send a message via AIM to HuDy WiNnEr
Default nats.

Is anyone here going to the nationals next week? If so does anyone know if they will have any difs. in stock there? i know it is a really specific question to ask but i am having trouble getting one and I dont know if that track up there is going to be a one-way track. thanks
HuDy WiNnEr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 01:43 AM   #6079
Tech Fanatic
 
Frank McKinney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: A Yank in England
Posts: 755
Default

Call the host shop or order one online if you need it that bad. No sense flying somewhere if you don't know if you'll have the part in hand.
__________________
Minimal signature to save screen space! Big sigs suX0r
Frank McKinney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 05:04 AM   #6080
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 35
Default Front C-HUB

Hi guys!

Would just like to know what would be the benefits of using a 2 deg front c hub on the Pro4?

Thanks!
gido is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 07:00 AM   #6081
Tech Addict
 
StewartFan20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Grrrrr!!!!
Posts: 692
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Glitiching issues

I have a Pro4 with an Epic 19 turn Outlaw Pro, GM V8 speedo and a JR XR3i radio. I have two pieces of servo tape under the receiver. I have fuel tubbing around the antenna wire. I have also installed a Schottky diode. I still get glitched when running outdoors with traffic. If I am by myself or running on a smaller indoor track, I don't have any issues. But, If I am outdoors with other cars within a few feet of mine, I get glitched.

Any one have any ideas of what I could do next?
StewartFan20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 07:47 AM   #6082
Tech Fanatic
 
Entropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965
Default Re: Glitiching issues

Quote:
Originally posted by StewartFan20
I have a Pro4 with an Epic 19 turn Outlaw Pro, GM V8 speedo and a JR XR3i radio. I have two pieces of servo tape under the receiver. I have fuel tubbing around the antenna wire. I have also installed a Schottky diode. I still get glitched when running outdoors with traffic. If I am by myself or running on a smaller indoor track, I don't have any issues. But, If I am outdoors with other cars within a few feet of mine, I get glitched.

Any one have any ideas of what I could do next?
Shift your antaenna mount to the upperdeck.
Entropy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 07:49 AM   #6083
Tech Master
 
lazyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franklin,WI
Posts: 1,536
Send a message via AIM to lazyboy
Post

If people still wanted to see those fan pictures i will be taking some while at the track tommorow and getting them up the next day, i take some tonight with my current fan and some with the new fan, the 2nd fan is a little bit more powerful.


lazy
__________________
Random Guy
FT B4
Sponsored by Axiom Motors
Trackside hobbies
lazyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 08:33 AM   #6084
Tech Addict
 
StewartFan20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Grrrrr!!!!
Posts: 692
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Glitiching issues

Quote:
Originally posted by Entropy
Shift your antaenna mount to the upperdeck.

It's already on the upper deck.
StewartFan20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 09:13 AM   #6085
Tech Adept
 
X-Garage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 155
Default

I connected capacitor to the wire going to motor and burn the receiver!
X-Garage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 10:20 AM   #6086
Tech Fanatic
 
cartmen34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Somebody please help.

I'm looking for aluminum shock mounts for the Pro4. I know someone makes them, as I've seen pics of them before, but I've been searching the net for the last hour looking for them and I cannot find them.

Can anyone tell me who makes aluminum shock mounts for the Pro4? Or even better yet, direct me to a link where I can buy them direct?
cartmen34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 10:22 AM   #6087
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by cartmen34
Somebody please help.

I'm looking for aluminum shock mounts for the Pro4. I know someone makes them, as I've seen pics of them before, but I've been searching the net for the last hour looking for them and I cannot find them.

Can anyone tell me who makes aluminum shock mounts for the Pro4? Or even better yet, direct me to a link where I can buy them direct?
You mean the shock balls? Square makes them..and HPI will soon release them as well...

RcModel sell them..Rainbowten as well...
http://shopping.rcmodel.com.hk/

__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 10:24 AM   #6088
Tech Master
 
rod_b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Covina CA
Posts: 1,033
Send a message via AIM to rod_b
Default

Square makes them. Speedtech carries them but they're out of stock right now. Try RCModel
rod_b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 10:29 AM   #6089
Tech Fanatic
 
cartmen34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
You mean the shock balls? Square makes them..and HPI will soon release them as well...

RcModel sell them..Rainbowten as well...
http://shopping.rcmodel.com.hk/

THANK YOU!! (Sometimes I'm amazed at what google can and then CAN'T find! )
cartmen34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 10:56 AM   #6090
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: peach tree
Posts: 20
Default

you can also buy them from All Speed

http://www.allspeedhobbies.com/catal...roducts_id=608
peachpie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:03 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0