R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-17-2004, 05:35 PM   #5611
Tech Master
 
lazyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franklin,WI
Posts: 1,536
Send a message via AIM to lazyboy
Default

i run the CS-27 takeoff tires, track conditions are low to medium tracktion, depends on the day of the week. im running 6* c-hubs now.


lazyboy
__________________
Random Guy
FT B4
Sponsored by Axiom Motors
Trackside hobbies
lazyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2004, 05:50 PM   #5612
Tech Champion
 
Kevin K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: In a land of mini-mighty mental giants
Posts: 8,754
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Kevin K Send a message via Yahoo to Kevin K
Default

Lazybot....Try some 4 deg blocks and or put some pro-squat in the rear....that means raise the rear roll center block up a little bit like .5mm. Other then that move the rear hub more towards the rear of the car....this should help with what you are talking about.
__________________
2013 USVTA World Champion of the World
MOTIV RC presents the Midwest All-Star Carpet Series....14th year running 2016/17!!!
USVTA National Championship....check it out!!!
Im only responsible for what I say NOT what you understand.
Kevin K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2004, 06:10 PM   #5613
Tech Master
 
lazyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franklin,WI
Posts: 1,536
Send a message via AIM to lazyboy
Default

hey thanks kevin

lazybot
__________________
Random Guy
FT B4
Sponsored by Axiom Motors
Trackside hobbies
lazyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2004, 07:18 PM   #5614
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default Re: PARTS ARE IN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote:
Originally posted by Doug Gaut
My local shop got my arms and hubs in today that have been on backorder so I would say that if I can get parts in BF Egypt then they will be available everywhere!!! Now there are no excuses to get a great car and have fun racing.
hey what hobby store cause im still waitng on 10 packs from tower hobbies plse lve info thxs
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2004, 08:13 PM   #5615
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Kansas
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via Yahoo to Doug Gaut
Default

Its a local raceway in Hutchinson Kansas but I know that the local Hobby Town plus the Hobby Town in Kansas City got some in as well.
Doug Gaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2004, 11:13 PM   #5616
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Kansas
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via Yahoo to Doug Gaut
Default

tc3 racer sc,
I just received an email this evening that Tower has arms in stock so I would say yours should be on the way.
Doug Gaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2004, 11:13 PM   #5617
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Tower Hobbies has arms in-stock...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2004, 12:06 AM   #5618
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Doug Gaut
tc3 racer sc,
I just received an email this evening that Tower has arms in stock so I would say yours should be on the way.
thxs i hope so been waiting a yr seems like
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2004, 12:16 AM   #5619
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Oceanside, CA
Posts: 259
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
Tower Hobbies has arms in-stock...
Just ordered six sets.
jbackslash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2004, 02:23 AM   #5620
Tech Addict
 
JohnA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Back in good old England :)
Posts: 590
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Frank McKinney

Anyway, enough of little ol' getting-off-topic me, back to your regularly scheduled program.
Funny things avitars, I was at the HPI Challenge in Halifax (England) and expected Frank to look like his avitar!!
JohnA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2004, 08:49 AM   #5621
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Kansas
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via Yahoo to Doug Gaut
Default

Ya know all this talk about parts and ordering arms in multiples would make one think that the car breaks easy. That is fartherest from the truth! I have been racing the car for months now in mod and have yet to break ANYTHING and it has taken some serious impacts.
Spare arms = piece of mind.

Good luck to all this weekend.
Doug Gaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2004, 09:53 AM   #5622
Tech Addict
 
CraigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Kansas City MO
Posts: 503
Default

Dont listen to Doug on the part breakage issues,, hes a awesome driver.
I have broken two arms and both crashes was in mod and they was very very hard hits.
CraigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2004, 11:09 AM   #5623
Tech Champion
 
John Tag's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Huntersville, NC
Posts: 8,911
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys, Im ordering my pro 4 tonight.Heard the trans is really free with factory set up any truth? My tc3 took alot of tlc does the pro4 need much tlc to be free?
John Tag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2004, 11:17 AM   #5624
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by John Tag
Hey guys, Im ordering my pro 4 tonight.Heard the trans is really free with factory set up any truth? My tc3 took alot of tlc does the pro4 need much tlc to be free?
nope...unlike the TC3...you will not need to handfit any parts. everything goes together very smoothly... bearings are great...no need to flush out and relube...uses a very light lube. Just re-lube as part of the maintenance.

The Factory set-up is a good starting point...from there you can fine tune to suit your driving style. And you can also use the many set-ups posted on the USA and Japan website by Hara and the rest of HPI race team.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2004, 11:32 AM   #5625
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 992
Default Half way to go

Oops!
Aku-Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:53 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0