R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-10-2004, 10:42 PM   #5416
Tech Addict
 
CraigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Kansas City MO
Posts: 503
Default

At least you can buy a-arms for the TC3. Hpi cant get there head out of there **** and get parts in stock for it.
CraigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2004, 10:44 PM   #5417
Tech Elite
 
Jeff Werner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 2,188
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Jeff Werner
Default

Any interest in moving your Hpi Pro 4? I got a Yokomo CGM with all the parts you need...I think we ran with each other the opening weekend at OP.

I am being serious on the offer talk....

Jeff
Jeff Werner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2004, 10:47 PM   #5418
Tech Addict
 
CraigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Kansas City MO
Posts: 503
Default

Yes we raced the first weekend at OP. Thanks for offer,but my next car will be a Xray FK.
CraigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2004, 10:58 PM   #5419
Tech Elite
 
rice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: racing is my life
Posts: 2,501
Default

question?

what on hara edition pro4 compared to pro4 alone? "any changes in chassis, any addtnl hop up parts"
rice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2004, 11:02 PM   #5420
Tech Master
 
lazyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franklin,WI
Posts: 1,536
Send a message via AIM to lazyboy
Default

hara is running differnt roll blocks in his, similar to the evo blocks, but thats the only differnce i know about

lazyboy
__________________
Random Guy
FT B4
Sponsored by Axiom Motors
Trackside hobbies
lazyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2004, 11:04 PM   #5421
Tech Master
 
lazyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franklin,WI
Posts: 1,536
Send a message via AIM to lazyboy
Default

yea, rcbuddha going threw cars anit cheap, as we both know lol i think my next car is a xray ft for foam or maybe ill just stick with a pro4 and get another one, doesnt hurt to have two now does it


i have a-arms for my pro4, 2 extra sets to be exact. got them from my lhs

lazyboy
__________________
Random Guy
FT B4
Sponsored by Axiom Motors
Trackside hobbies
lazyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2004, 11:10 PM   #5422
Tech Lord
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,320
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

I have been racing my Pro4 for a while now and have yet to really break anything,Now on a TC-3 you WILL break some parts and whats up with the size(as in small)of the hinge pins,TC-3 GUYS DONT even start on the parts issue the "new" tranny parts SUCK..as in bind,you have to do to much work to make the tranny free,and its still not as free as what the Pro4 is stock,And tweak.. the TC-3 on asphalt in the summer is a tweak monster!!!!I have a BMI Pro4 so tweak is not a problem.If you dig the TC-3 thats cool,But this is the Pro4 thread and I think most of us have owned a TC-3,and now our Pro4's own the TC-3's on the track..
Oasis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2004, 11:11 PM   #5423
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default JET CAMBER MOUNT

Just received the new Jet camber mount...
I think it's better than the version from Square R/C
Attached Images
File Type: jpg jet camber mnt 002.jpg (102.7 KB, 182 views)
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2004, 01:09 AM   #5424
Tech Regular
 
TeamPRP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 406
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by S15Racer
Well, I broke down and ordered my stuff last night. Ordered from 3 different companies, It'll be interesting to see which stuff gets here first, Tower, Speedtech, or PRP. Any bets?
I received your order Wednesday night and it shipped Thursday morning! If I knew it was a contest we could have done express mail

Hope the gear brace works well for you and for everyone else as well! Troy beat on his car pretty good while testing the brace and to my knowledge has not broken a gear since installation.
TeamPRP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2004, 01:54 AM   #5425
Tech Fanatic
 
Entropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965
Default Re: JET CAMBER MOUNT

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
Just received the new Jet camber mount...
I think it's better than the version from Square R/C
Hows the weight difference like compared to stock?

I'm thinking whether I should get the CF camber mount which should be lighter than the alu one you got.
Entropy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2004, 01:57 AM   #5426
Tech Elite
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: JET CAMBER MOUNT

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
Just received the new Jet camber mount...
I think it's better than the version from Square R/C
Yah that extra material to mount to the gear cases is definately a plus. I have the square mounts and haven't had any issues though. Time will tell I suppose.
JusBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2004, 02:53 AM   #5427
Tech Addict
 
JohnA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Back in good old England :)
Posts: 590
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by crazy4rc
What's the ideal settings for the droop for front and rear?

Thx.
I've been using 6 front and 5 rear (measurements off the guage, so there is acually 1mm more down travel on the back) with good results.
JohnA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2004, 06:59 AM   #5428
Tech Fanatic
 
pucho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Central, FL
Posts: 804
Send a message via AIM to pucho
Default Re: JET CAMBER MOUNT

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
Just received the new Jet camber mount...
I think it's better than the version from Square R/C
DO you know if R10 has them in stock, could you give me a Part# It looks good, but I rather have it in black. Too mucho Bling Bling for my style, but it looks good.
pucho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2004, 07:10 AM   #5429
Tech Elite
 
dr_hfuhuhurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westchester, NY
Posts: 4,427
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default Thinking about a Pro4

Ok, I'm thinking of trying a Pro4. What are you guys breaking? I know the arms are in short supply right?

Blake
__________________
"There is a fine line between hobby and mental illness. Which side are you on?"

“Life is hard; it's harder if you're stupid.” - John Wayne
dr_hfuhuhurr is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2004, 07:25 AM   #5430
Tech Master
 
azenis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Posts: 1,478
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TeamPRP
I received your order Wednesday night and it shipped Thursday morning! If I knew it was a contest we could have done express mail

Hope the gear brace works well for you and for everyone else as well! Troy beat on his car pretty good while testing the brace and to my knowledge has not broken a gear since installation.
Do you have anyone selling your gear in Australia?
__________________
Nige
===========================================================
X-Ray T4 '14 | 3Racing Sakura D3 CS | Durango DEX410v4 | HPI Blitz | Tamiya WR-02 VW Bus
azenis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:11 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0