R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-05-2004, 08:32 PM   #5266
Tech Master
 
JoshR 85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Franklin
Posts: 1,345
Default

HeY!!!


He's doesn't want the blue ones though from tc3 it won't go w/ the purple... and troy i think you started a trend, because i tryed prestons out (after he bent the cvd) and it felt pretty good, and there also was no tire compound. or at least it felt good to my tc3 which picked up a real bad pusk don't know why i didn't touch it cept rebuild shocks... but i think i might get a hpi though for the mile race....
JoshR 85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2004, 08:36 PM   #5267
Tech Apprentice
 
HuDy WiNnEr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Antonio TX
Posts: 67
Send a message via AIM to HuDy WiNnEr
Default yeah!

Hey we'll that is true to stick with the purple but when it gets down to buisness......you gotta do watcha gotta do!
HuDy WiNnEr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2004, 08:42 PM   #5268
Tech Apprentice
 
HuDy WiNnEr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Antonio TX
Posts: 67
Send a message via AIM to HuDy WiNnEr
Default

Does anyone know when H.P.I. is going to release the two new sized chassis's for the pro 4???
HuDy WiNnEr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2004, 08:51 PM   #5269
Tech Master
 
JoshR 85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Franklin
Posts: 1,345
Default

HeY!!!

Well yeah if you need it that very day then you pretty much would have no choice then.... i got question did any of you guys who own pro4 make any serious changes??? (for rubber from stock setup???)
JoshR 85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2004, 08:57 PM   #5270
RCTech Member #2
 
TSR6's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,939
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to TSR6
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by JoshR 85
HeY!!!

Well yeah if you need it that very day then you pretty much would have no choice then.... i got question did any of you guys who own pro4 make any serious changes??? (for rubber from stock setup???)
Josh, pick up the HPI shim set for the toe blocks. Then talk to Lazy because I think I told him what shims I had where. ( I don't know without digging my car out of my truck )
__________________
Troy
RCTech Member #2

The postings and views expressed on this site are my own and do not necessarily reflect the positions, strategies, or opinions of any company I may be employed by.
TSR6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2004, 08:57 PM   #5271
Tech Apprentice
 
HuDy WiNnEr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Antonio TX
Posts: 67
Send a message via AIM to HuDy WiNnEr
Default Setup

we'll on my car in mod i actually moved the shocks to the second to last hole on each tower and i run 2 and 1/2 camber all the way and only 3 degrees of droop all the way with the stock springs and stock toe-in oh yeah that is with a revolution 10x2
HuDy WiNnEr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2004, 09:36 PM   #5272
Tech Master
 
JoshR 85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Franklin
Posts: 1,345
Default

HeY!!!


Thanx Troy and Hudy Winer for the info that i'll be needing prolly... so troy how's florida, i miss ya man no one to annoy not that i've been down on tues. lately though but soon i will and it will be so quite w/ out someone smart talking to anyone and everyone that says something to ya, and will you be back for Novak Race in Jan.???? hope your having some fun!!!
JoshR 85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2004, 10:41 PM   #5273
Tech Addict
 
rc_square24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 674
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

will the graphite arms on the car bend like alu. in a big crash or will they just crack and break?

how about for plastic/composite

like will it seem ok but actually its out of shape?

if so how can i check?
rc_square24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2004, 12:00 AM   #5274
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc_square24
will the graphite arms on the car bend like alu. in a big crash or will they just crack and break?

how about for plastic/composite

like will it seem ok but actually its out of shape?

if so how can i check?
The stock graphite arms will bend to a certain degree then break.
if it bends it should retain it's shape.... the only way to check is to take it off and lay it on a flat surface. if its warped...then it's time to replace it....

the stock arms are very durable...I've smacked a few boards that would have broken TC3 arms... so far I haven't broken any arms......knock on wood...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2004, 12:10 AM   #5275
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default ALL SPEED HOBBIES

For those looking for Square R/C option parts in the U.S. for your Pro4.. AllSpeed hobbies has a very good selection in stock.

I was able to drop by their newly opened (5 months) today...and was very impressed with the shop... The Staff is very professional, helpful, knowledgable and most of all friendly to it's costomers.... unlike Sheldon's..

That part that sold for $74,109... I bought the last one...I had to take out a second mortgage on my house...

AllSpeed hobbies can be found at:
www.allspeedhobbies.com
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA

Last edited by rc-zombies; 06-06-2004 at 12:25 AM.
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2004, 12:40 AM   #5276
Tech Addict
 
Skill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Doncaster, England
Posts: 537
Default

Does anyone know of any shops in Japan which stocks Jet's full range of Pro 4 bits and also Square's? I've looked at RC Model, but they don't have any C-Hubs or the upper link mounts, or the servo saver set. I'm just wondering if you think they'll be getting them in because I know that they did have the servo saver set in a while back.

EDIT: It's OK, I've just found everything except the C-Hubs listed on RC Models site, I'm sure they'll be coming soon

Last edited by Skill; 06-06-2004 at 01:01 AM.
Skill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2004, 11:22 AM   #5277
Tech Apprentice
 
HuDy WiNnEr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Antonio TX
Posts: 67
Send a message via AIM to HuDy WiNnEr
Default stratus areo 2???

Has anyone of ya'll pro4 guys tried out the stratus areo 2? if so how does the handling characteristsics compare with the stratus 2.0 from protoform?
HuDy WiNnEr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2004, 01:51 PM   #5278
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 121
A few quick questions (Re: The Pro4)...

-Are the majority of TC3 parts compatible with the Pro4?
-Is it hard to wrench on (looks easy...)?
-The motor access looks difficult, is this the case?
-HPI plastic, still on the soft side?

Getting back into sedan...don't want the to get the norm (TC3, XXXS). Most appreciated! Steve...
Shrub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2004, 02:23 PM   #5279
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

I think motor heatsink and CVD bone length is where the simmilarity ends...

TC3 and Pro 4 are completely different

It is not hard to wrench on but it depends on your standards

Motor Access, I don't find it any harder then xxxs and tc3.
It takes less screws to get the motor off and it is a breeze with a ball end hex driver.

HPI "plastics" in pro 4 is stiff like you wouldn't beleive...
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2004, 02:30 PM   #5280
Tech Apprentice
 
HuDy WiNnEr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Antonio TX
Posts: 67
Send a message via AIM to HuDy WiNnEr
Default super steve

Yeah i used the tc3's cvds on my pro 4 for a while (because of lack of parts at local shop) and they fit perfect! but if you need a replacement i recomend getting steel cvds for the strength


p.s. dont let the blue bug you if you use them, if anyone says somehting just tell them to keep laughin caause your pro4 will beat them anyday
HuDy WiNnEr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:10 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0