R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-31-2004, 10:20 AM   #5071
Tech Adept
 
Erik Shauver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Go Nicky!
Posts: 197
Default

...

Last edited by Erik Shauver; 09-12-2006 at 11:30 AM.
Erik Shauver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2004, 10:24 AM   #5072
Tech Adept
 
Erik Shauver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Go Nicky!
Posts: 197
Default

...

Last edited by Erik Shauver; 09-12-2006 at 11:30 AM.
Erik Shauver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2004, 10:42 AM   #5073
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Kansas
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via Yahoo to Doug Gaut
Default

Thanks for your input Erik! Your presence here is much appreciated so I hope that you can overlook the issues that are being resolved.

Any setup input will be greatly appreciated.
Doug Gaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2004, 10:55 AM   #5074
Tech Elite
 
mike ivy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Comin at ya from a distant galaxy
Posts: 2,784
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone have the pivot in blocks they want to sell me I need 0 degree 1degree 1.5 degree and 2 degree any help would be greaty appreciated.
mike ivy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2004, 11:39 AM   #5075
Tech Elite
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Erik Shauver
Supply Chain:

I hate to revisit this issue again, but myself and Frank were simply illustrating the supply chain, where it works and where it sometimes doesn't. We tried to illustrate the possible scenarios, and then sugtgested if all else fails, then we simply haven't ordered enough. Now there are some vicious rumors about how the supply chain works/ doesn't... and I want to nip those in the bud. That said, for whatever reason, our office doesn't seem to be ordering enough of the "Consumable" items. I've been working on the people who do the ordering, so bear with us. However, I hope everyone understands we aren't ignoring it. I can do my best to try to get more parts orders in, but as with any company, the designers are not in charge of the buying, so my influence is limited there. I have definatly been letting people know that there aren't enough parts out there yet for our market.
When xray spits out their SD, the Pro 4 will be a distant memory due to the parts issue. It's too bad, it really is a nice design.
JusBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2004, 11:48 AM   #5076
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by AWOLsoldier
When xray spits out their SD, the Pro 4 will be a distant memory due to the parts issue. It's too bad, it really is a nice design.
It's harder for me to get Xray parts than Pro4 parts... when I had my Xray-EVO2 FOT...I had to get parts...where else.. overseas in Japan or HK.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2004, 12:07 PM   #5077
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 992
Default

Quote:
When xray spits out their SD, the Pro 4 will be a distant memory due to the parts issue. It's too bad, it really is a nice design.
Xray is same thing. When I bought M18 it first came out. I couldn't find any part that any store have them in stock for long time.
Aku-Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2004, 12:17 PM   #5078
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 992
Default

I don't think this lack of parts is big issue, only if you want to get parts from Asia. BTW, the HPI parts price in HK is $2~4 cheaper than in U.S. They have in stock and the shipping cost is almost same as ship in U.S. You can get your parts within 1~2 weeks. Why wait months buy in U.S. Maybe some people just like to buy at local HS.

Last edited by Aku-Man; 05-31-2004 at 12:38 PM.
Aku-Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2004, 12:43 PM   #5079
Tech Elite
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Aku-Man
I don't think this lack of parts is big issue, only if you want to get parts from Asia. BTW, the HPI parts price in HK is $2~4 cheaper than in U.S. They have in stock and the shipping cost is almost same as ship in U.S. You can get your parts within 1~2 weeks. Why wait months buy in U.S. Maybe some people just like to buy at local HS.
I wish I had a good LHS, I do all my ordering online but I prefer to order from companies in the states. I think i'm going to start ordering from rc models or r10 until HPI USA can get their act together. That is true about xray, when i had my t1 i could usually find all i needed in terms of spares at the hobby shop in the next town over but hopups were an issue.
JusBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2004, 01:21 PM   #5080
Tech Elite
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Anyway, would anyone know if a KO PDS2123/43/44 servo case would fit a KO PS-2173? Someone has one to offer and if it'll work i'll just go with it.
JusBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2004, 01:43 PM   #5081
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,803
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Post spurs

has anyone else had any problems with their spur gear stripping or is it just the gap between the pinion and spur causing the problem; i want a pro4 but at my local track guys are busting theirs up. what's the deal
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2004, 01:47 PM   #5082
Tech Elite
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: spurs

Quote:
Originally posted by JayBee
has anyone else had any problems with their spur gear stripping or is it just the gap between the pinion and spur causing the problem; i want a pro4 but at my local track guys are busting theirs up. what's the deal
what gap? you mean the mesh between the pinion and the spur?
JusBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2004, 02:30 PM   #5083
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,803
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: spurs

Quote:
Originally posted by AWOLsoldier
what gap? you mean the mesh between the pinion and the spur?

YES-- I MEAN MESH
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2004, 02:34 PM   #5084
Tech Elite
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: spurs

Quote:
Originally posted by JayBee
YES-- I MEAN MESH
are they using the 64 pitch spur? Those can be stripped easily in a decent crash. Make sure the motor is tight and the mesh isn't too loose.
JusBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2004, 02:37 PM   #5085
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Kansas
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via Yahoo to Doug Gaut
Default

I am still using the stock spur gear after two months of racing. It has been used outdoors on parking lot tracks and indoor tracks, stock and mod classes. Not sure what the problem may be.
Doug Gaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:37 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0