R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-02-2004, 03:54 PM   #4201
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 20,906
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by S15Racer
Hmmm, I was thinking about getting that too. Wadnt sure how effective it would be. My pro 3's been glitching for months
Every car that I have had that glitched some I put these on and it stops. Not saying it is the cure but for 10 buxs it is nice to have whether you need it or not as anything that fights glitching is welcome.
__________________
Castle Creations (Since 2005)
Bumps & Jumps RC (One of the best racing facilities around)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC) Great aluminum upgrades for many brands.
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around). Too many titles to list
Shout out to: Sticky Kicks, CR Graphics and Race Ready Products
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2004, 04:01 PM   #4202
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Posts: 1,033
Send a message via AIM to cHckbOY5
Default

got any links where we can buy em?
cHckbOY5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2004, 05:08 PM   #4203
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Baltimore
Posts: 444
Default

pops how do you have your receiver mounted,mine is flat 2 pieces of servo tape with the crystal towards the outside of the chassis closed to the servo about 1/2 inch away my quantum comp but up against the receiver.

Last edited by sportracer; 05-02-2004 at 05:30 PM.
sportracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2004, 05:11 PM   #4204
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 20,906
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by cHckbOY5
got any links where we can buy em?
Any local hobby shop can order them for you.
__________________
Castle Creations (Since 2005)
Bumps & Jumps RC (One of the best racing facilities around)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC) Great aluminum upgrades for many brands.
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around). Too many titles to list
Shout out to: Sticky Kicks, CR Graphics and Race Ready Products
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2004, 05:26 PM   #4205
Tech Regular
 
EvilDriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 356
Send a message via AIM to EvilDriver Send a message via Skype™ to EvilDriver
Default

my car is glitching too, I tried diffrent things from running multiple capacitor on my motor. then some one on this forum sugested that I use multiple servo tape under the receiver. I was able to fix it by using multiple servo tape under my reveiver, and esc. plus I used a fuel tube so the receiver antenna wire didn't touch the chassis..
I forgot who it was Thanks again..

hope this help..


Rez
EvilDriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2004, 06:06 PM   #4206
Tech Elite
 
J.Gonzalez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: connecticut
Posts: 2,409
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default glitching

Glitching is a funny thing...with ssg chassis I had huge problems with my yokomo and I could not get it sorted...I switched to 27 band and never had 1 single glitch with any car since...I was able to get my car to stop glitching by just switching bands from 75-27...I think a lot of it has to due with rf interferences from pa systems and power lines.

It is nto the cheapest option but from my experience 27 band is the way to go especially not that some companies offer split channels for greater range within 27.

Jamie
J.Gonzalez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2004, 06:14 PM   #4207
Tech Elite
 
J.Gonzalez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: connecticut
Posts: 2,409
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default rubber tire/general setup questions

I am looking for general suggestions for handling issue...I am running on cs27 as spec tire at my local track that is medium sized and has average grip...I have tried several setups and I am still struggling to get onpower turn in and highspeed steering... I had put prosquat in the front to reduce caster and get more initial steering and anti squat in the rear in attempt to free up the car and I played around with height of inner camber link and springs but I really did not make much of an improvement.

I usually run on carpet with foam tires so lack of steering is frustrating.

Jamie
J.Gonzalez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2004, 06:17 PM   #4208
Tech Adept
 
S15Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Knob Noster MO
Posts: 130
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by cHckbOY5
got any links where we can buy em?
tower has them, I'll be ordering mine tonight
S15Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2004, 06:46 PM   #4209
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 20,906
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Could go from 4 degrees caster to 2 degrees as it will generally give you more steering when you are in the the throttle but it will have a little less turn in if you are off the throttle.

If you use a spool then you will need more caster or the 4 degrees as the spool will give less off power steering and more on power steering all the time you are on the throttle.
__________________
Castle Creations (Since 2005)
Bumps & Jumps RC (One of the best racing facilities around)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC) Great aluminum upgrades for many brands.
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around). Too many titles to list
Shout out to: Sticky Kicks, CR Graphics and Race Ready Products
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2004, 07:16 PM   #4210
Tech Elite
 
popsracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: "Hot, Sunny Southern California"
Posts: 3,120
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by wyd

Use the Novak wiring harness they use on the GT7. I use them and it stops any glitching I had.
wyd;

What is so special about the Novak harness other than having the HF Schotty (sp) installed?

Last edited by popsracer; 05-02-2004 at 07:23 PM.
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2004, 07:23 PM   #4211
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 20,906
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Not really sure but everyone at our track that was glitching and put one of those quite having glitching problems. Every since putting those on I don't ever take any radio hits. It seems to be more powerfull than other diode setups.
__________________
Castle Creations (Since 2005)
Bumps & Jumps RC (One of the best racing facilities around)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC) Great aluminum upgrades for many brands.
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around). Too many titles to list
Shout out to: Sticky Kicks, CR Graphics and Race Ready Products
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2004, 07:25 PM   #4212
Tech Elite
 
popsracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: "Hot, Sunny Southern California"
Posts: 3,120
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by sportracer

pops; how do you have your receiver mounted,mine is flat 2 pieces of servo tape with the crystal towards the outside of the chassis closed to the servo about 1/2 inch away my quantum comp but up against the receiver.
My RX is mounted flat on it's back, with 1 piece of servo tape. I tried raising the Receiver at the track and didn't notice any difference at all. The Antenna is at least 1/4" to 3/8" away from any Chassis Graphite.

The ESC and RX are about 1/8" apart, with more space between the RX and servo. I guess I could relocate the RX forward closer to the servo.
Someone at the track suggested mounting the ESC on several pieces of servo tape. Never had to do this before, so I will have to try this too.

My Pro-3 with the exact same Monster Stock has been glitch free.

Thanks,
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2004, 07:28 PM   #4213
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 20,906
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

I have alos used the extra piece of servo tape trick as well to help keep the receiver off the graphite a little better and cut down on the chance of glitching. That seems to help some to.
__________________
Castle Creations (Since 2005)
Bumps & Jumps RC (One of the best racing facilities around)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC) Great aluminum upgrades for many brands.
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around). Too many titles to list
Shout out to: Sticky Kicks, CR Graphics and Race Ready Products
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2004, 01:23 AM   #4214
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Posts: 1,033
Send a message via AIM to cHckbOY5
Default

how should i get my batts built, stnadard or reverse?

also, how else can i cut the ear of the servo without a dremel?

Last edited by cHckbOY5; 05-03-2004 at 03:33 AM.
cHckbOY5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2004, 06:25 AM   #4215
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Baltimore
Posts: 444
Default

pops have you tried a different set of crystals how fresh is your motor had the cap go bad on one of mine and that gave me problems.
sportracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:11 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0