R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-13-2004, 08:47 PM   #3496
Tech Fanatic
 
pucho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Central, FL
Posts: 804
Send a message via AIM to pucho
Default

just in case R10 has the 1, 1.5, and 2 deg pivot blocks in stock. I already placed my order.

And My BMI chassi should be here by the end of the week. I can't wait.

pucho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 08:48 PM   #3497
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Posts: 1,033
Send a message via AIM to cHckbOY5
Default

is the stock chassis not good enough?
cHckbOY5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 08:48 PM   #3498
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by pucho
just in case R10 has the 1, 1.5, and 2 deg pivot blocks in stock. I already placed my order.

And My BMI chassi should be here by the end of the week. I can't wait.

pucho! YGPM!!!
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 08:51 PM   #3499
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 20,904
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by cHckbOY5
is the stock chassis not good enough?
It is ok but the BMI is just a nicer looking setup, thicker, and has the battery slots already chamfored for you.
__________________
Castle Creations (Since 2005)
Bumps & Jumps RC (One of the best racing facilities around)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC) Great aluminum upgrades for many brands.
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around). Too many titles to list
Shout out to: Sticky Kicks, CR Graphics and Race Ready Products
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 10:07 PM   #3500
Tech Elite
 
popsracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: "Hot, Sunny Southern California"
Posts: 3,120
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by wyd

It is ok but the BMI is just a nicer looking setup, thicker, and has the battery slots already chamfored for you.
Then it should be less susceptable to Tweaking problems.

Have you had a chance to put it on a Tweak Station?

I should be getting my new (stock) parts tomorrow. Hopefully I will have something positive to report after I install them.
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 10:15 PM   #3501
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 20,904
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

I will check out the tweak tommorrow when I have the new BMI chassis on. My standard setup was almost spot on with my tweak. I probably got lucky. When I ran the car it turned the same in both directions which is also a good indication of the tweak.
__________________
Castle Creations (Since 2005)
Bumps & Jumps RC (One of the best racing facilities around)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC) Great aluminum upgrades for many brands.
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around). Too many titles to list
Shout out to: Sticky Kicks, CR Graphics and Race Ready Products
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 11:52 PM   #3502
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by pucho
just in case R10 has the 1, 1.5, and 2 deg pivot blocks in stock. I already placed my order.

And My BMI chassi should be here by the end of the week. I can't wait.

hey luis let me know when u get the blocks ok email me or i call u ok thxs reggie
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 12:52 AM   #3503
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: RhineValley, Germany
Posts: 14
Default

@rc-zombies: the GT body (or anything low profile) is needed for a racing class, where the choice of body is not regulated.

@Doug Gaut: Thx fo the partnumbers.


Ive had my Pro4 out for several Training sessions and one race so far.
Qualified in the race 3rd spot but was not able to fight for victory -car was only dialed in for going fast and not fighting positions, so I made 5th. But the race beeing the last one for the winter season I only had to watch one guy to secure my 2nd place for the season, I was satisfied.

Until now Ive got the aluminium upper links, the damper balls and RPM Ball ends which will be put on once the stock ones wear out.


In 2 weeks we have a very big toy and hobby fair in Germany and there are races for 5 days!

One of them is truck racing which I really enjoy just for the looks of the bodys:


Does anbody know of a different looking truck body that might fit on a toruing car?
Ollymann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 01:10 AM   #3504
Tech Regular
 
TC3Racer67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 267
Send a message via AIM to TC3Racer67
Default

What electronics are you running there ollymann?
TC3Racer67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 01:17 AM   #3505
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: RhineValley, Germany
Posts: 14
Default

@TC3Racer67: Novak GT7, Novak XXL 27 Mhz and a Robbe FS250S Digital Servo which is going to be replaced today with a Hightec HS5925MG.
I just peeled of the stickers from the novak stuff.
Ollymann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 01:19 AM   #3506
Tech Regular
 
TC3Racer67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 267
Send a message via AIM to TC3Racer67
Default

gotcha, it just doesn't look like a gt7 would out of the box, what'd you do to change it? something with the wires?
TC3Racer67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 01:27 AM   #3507
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: RhineValley, Germany
Posts: 14
Default

@TC3Racer67: yeah, kind of changed the wires quite a bit.

Ollymann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 01:31 AM   #3508
Tech Regular
 
TC3Racer67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 267
Send a message via AIM to TC3Racer67
Post

now all you have to do is dye the cases black so they don't stand out like an eskimo in florida.
TC3Racer67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 01:43 AM   #3509
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: RhineValley, Germany
Posts: 14
Default

I dont think you can dye that novak stuff.

but if you sand it well and spray paint it black you might have some people look very close at your car!
:-)
Ollymann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 01:45 AM   #3510
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Posts: 1,033
Send a message via AIM to cHckbOY5
Default

i think some ppl here dyed theirs
cHckbOY5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:41 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0