R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-25-2004, 12:48 PM   #2731
Tech Adept
 
Trinity2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 148
Post

Hey rc-zombies. I just got those beauties, Jets purple transponder holder and servosaver set for my Pro4 from Rcmodel.

I have to say at that quality of those parts is awsome


I will also test next week how those Speedtech`s ceramic bearings add speed to my Pro4...


I also got those extra bevelgears as well and boiled them after that
Trinity2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2004, 01:01 PM   #2732
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Trinity2
Hey rc-zombies. I just got those beauties, Jets purple transponder holder and servosaver set for my Pro4 from Rcmodel.

I have to say at that quality of those parts is awsome


I will also test next week how those Speedtech`s ceramic bearings add speed to my Pro4...


I also got those extra bevelgears as well and boiled them after that
THat's great!!!...

lmk about Speedtechs ceramic bearings...I'm thinking of getting a set as well...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2004, 03:21 PM   #2733
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by galway
I just spoke with speedworld hobbies and they claim that nobody in the US will have bevel gears till mid to late April. On a good note they claim they should be able to make a spacer allowing you to use a Yokmomo gear that is both stronger and readily avaiable. I sure hope they come through on this. I don't want to have to wait a month before I can get my pro4 back out there.
If you need a bevel gear, then send me a message. I might have something that I can rob some gears from.

Thanks,
Louis

Last edited by BallisticHobbie; 03-25-2004 at 03:53 PM.
BallisticHobbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2004, 03:29 PM   #2734
Tech Adept
 
Beeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Thornton, CO
Posts: 136
Send a message via AIM to Beeb
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TSR6
I run a Personal Transponder, It's mounted in the center of the chassis, via the two steering post screws.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/attachme...?postid=731288
I just got my personal transponder and was wondering if you've had any problems with it being mounted there? The instructions say to not mount on Carbon Fiber so I'm just wondering. I've never used a transponder before.

Thanks.
Beeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2004, 03:33 PM   #2735
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Beeb
I just got my personal transponder and was wondering if you've had any problems with it being mounted there? The instructions say to not mount on Carbon Fiber so I'm just wondering. I've never used a transponder before.

Thanks.
I have mine mounted there and tried it on the main chassis in front of the batteries...no problems yet...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2004, 03:50 PM   #2736
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

I can't find HPI's Email address...
Anyone know what it is?

I think my car will handle funny with no droop settings...
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2004, 03:51 PM   #2737
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

O yes,
I tried to use the Golf Tee balacing mathod, but it's so hard!...
how many trys did you take to get the car on there?

I don't think i can do it without someone holding the car and me lining the tees with my hands
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2004, 03:52 PM   #2738
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Super Steve
I can't find HPI's Email address...
Anyone know what it is?

I think my car will handle funny with no droop settings...
you may have to call them direct..
Warrantee info:

http://www.hpiracing.com/warranty/warr-pts.htm
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2004, 04:45 PM   #2739
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

Cool, I am gonna wait till my friend in California on msn come online... i will get him to call hpi usa...

Anyways, after the car is all built, don't you guys find some play in the front c hubcarriers against the a arm?

man... this car is STIFF and the new body posts are super THICK for people like me

the steering is so smooth and there is alot of room for electronics. i am in love with the car!
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2004, 04:56 PM   #2740
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

Disturbing fact that i found out about my oneway..

the front right bearing slips slowly....

anyone else have this problem?
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2004, 05:01 PM   #2741
RCTech Member #2
 
TSR6's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,939
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to TSR6
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Beeb
I just got my personal transponder and was wondering if you've had any problems with it being mounted there? The instructions say to not mount on Carbon Fiber so I'm just wondering. I've never used a transponder before.

Thanks.
Nope, No problems with mine, but if you are worried about it, you can always have the race director check the signal for you before the race.

Steve - Did you put the washer in between the castor block, and the arm? It's in the instructions, but I actually passed over it when building my first car. I didnt notice the washer there until I found that the car had some play, and was going to instal a teflon motor shim. With the washer there ( per instructions ) you should have just enough play to keep it from binding. Nothing to be worried about.
__________________
Troy
RCTech Member #2

The postings and views expressed on this site are my own and do not necessarily reflect the positions, strategies, or opinions of any company I may be employed by.
TSR6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2004, 05:15 PM   #2742
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

hahaha...
i just realized that also...

you use teflon washers under the motor screws on pro 4?
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2004, 05:19 PM   #2743
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

My hobbys shop doesn't have any 2mm Hex Drivers but only 5/64, whicih according to my calculations is suppose to work with 2mm...

buy it and use it to tighten my screws or wait on finishing the pro 4 around a week and half till i get the 2mm and tighten my screws then??
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2004, 05:22 PM   #2744
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Super Steve
My hobbys shop doesn't have any 2mm Hex Drivers but only 5/64, whicih according to my calculations is suppose to work with 2mm...

buy it and use it to tighten my screws or wait on finishing the pro 4 around a week and half till i get the 2mm and tighten my screws then??
They are equal..... I use an Integy 5/64 on mine....
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2004, 05:23 PM   #2745
RCTech Member #2
 
TSR6's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,939
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to TSR6
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Super Steve
hahaha...
i just realized that also...

you use teflon washers under the motor screws on pro 4?
No, I was going to use it to shim the front castor blocks, until i realized that I didnt install the washer like it says in the instructions.
__________________
Troy
RCTech Member #2

The postings and views expressed on this site are my own and do not necessarily reflect the positions, strategies, or opinions of any company I may be employed by.
TSR6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:37 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0