R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-08-2004, 01:19 PM   #2116
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Anybody suffer severe chassis tweek after a hard crash...? luckily the diff gear was intact...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 01:37 PM   #2117
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 248
Default

Zombie-Not yet. My EVO II SE did. Even with the 3mm chassis. That thing waved at me as I walked by. I'd Loosen the upper deck and let it set for a while on a flat surface. Maybe it will come back. I don't know. Also check your arm mounts. They may have shifted. We need a full front bumper for us tards that can't drive. A friend of mine made me a front bumper(BRP style) and I'll post pics as soon as I pick it up.
Downforce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 01:40 PM   #2118
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

Downforce-is this D.M. ?? Casue if it is you and your a tard and cannot drive-then what does that make me???

BTW-are you coming to the Gate this weekend or next pre-Nats? I really want to see your Pro4 in action!!!
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 01:41 PM   #2119
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Downforce
Zombie-Not yet. My EVO II SE did. Even with the 3mm chassis. That thing waved at me as I walked by. I'd Loosen the upper deck and let it set for a while on a flat surface. Maybe it will come back. I don't know. Also check your arm mounts. They may have shifted. We need a full front bumper for us tards that can't drive. A friend of mine made me a front bumper(BRP style) and I'll post pics as soon as I pick it up.
I'll probably make wider front bumper sometime this week.... yea..loosened the upperdeck and re-installed the shocks, check arm mounts...everthing back to normall...couldn't figure out what was causing the tweek..... hope it doesn't happen again.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 01:43 PM   #2120
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

If you end up replacing the chassis for whatever reason-please send it to me for a couple weeks. I will return it unused in a few weeks time!!

Ray
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 01:51 PM   #2121
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rayhuang
If you end up replacing the chassis for whatever reason-please send it to me for a couple weeks. I will return it unused in a few weeks time!!

Ray
Ray..

you gonna make your own chassis? I think Kingcrab has made a 3mm chassis with 3d cut-outs...he posted pics a couple pages back.....
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 01:56 PM   #2122
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

That or at least send it to out to get the measurements done so its ready to hit the CNC.

I cannot believe that its stiff enough out of the pckage...But I could be wrong!!

Ray
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 01:58 PM   #2123
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rayhuang
That or at least send it to out to get the measurements done so its ready to hit the CNC.

I cannot believe that its stiff enough out of the pckage...But I could be wrong!!

Ray
Yes!...the chassis is very stiff out of the box... more than the SD SSG/Black CF or CGM chassis...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 02:57 PM   #2124
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default 'CUDA 39T DIFF GEARS...UPDATE

the 'cuda ball diff gear will not fit. inner hole is smaller...(could be reamed out to fit) but mounting holes do not match up. 10 holes vs 12 on the HPI gear. so it's hard to get a 4 or 3 hole pattern from the 'cuda ball diff gear.
On the 'cuda one-way diff gear.. mounting holes do match up...but the holes are larger..made for a 3mm screw..and the HPI takes 2mm screws. A washer should work fine...only problem is the inner hole is larger... an inner ring spacer can be machined out to fit.... or a very precised tapping of 3mm holes will work. but without a spacer of some kind...the gear may get knocked off-center after a hard hit.

Don't have my Camera with me...but I'll try to post pics of the gears later tonight...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 04:01 PM   #2125
Tech Addict
 
racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: ADVAN Le Mans Project
Posts: 707
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
Anybody suffer severe chassis tweek after a hard crash...? luckily the diff gear was intact...
from foot to boards...no tweaks yet *knock on wood*...but did find a bent CVD dog bone

Last edited by racer; 03-08-2004 at 04:14 PM.
racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 06:35 PM   #2126
Tech Addict
 
David Joor's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 539
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Setup is close to Hara's, here it is. This is a non-paragon track, thus the Jack the Gripper. The setup is good enough for a starting point for the nationals, I plan on having to go up in oil in the front to 70 and spring to Yellow AE, lower the rear pivots and raise the front pivots. Than just adjust camber links and track width to personal settings. FYI - I had a friend make me some pivot blocks to tide me over till the HPI's were released

RC-Zombies - The tweak retained in the top deck, so you only need to loosen those screws to unset it. Wasn't sure if you were aware of that not, sorry if you were already.
__________________
Avid Racing Concepts LLC.
http://www.avidrc.com

AE | Reedy | KO | Tekin | Powermaster | Avid | Upgrade | BCE | Paint by Smiley

Last edited by David Joor; 03-08-2004 at 07:13 PM.
David Joor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 06:38 PM   #2127
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 248
Default

Eric-Is there anyway that we can get the R&D Cafe stuff in English?
Downforce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 07:14 PM   #2128
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 193
Default Pro 4 =WOOHOO

I just ran my Pro 4 for the firt time at R/C madness. It's great!! I had been racing a TC3 for @ year, I did my personal best with just one day with the pro 4. I can't wait to get it back on the track to tune it further. The car is very smooth, punch like a tc3 and rolls like an Xray and surpisily quite. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a touring car. Thumbs up to HPI
pablo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 07:19 PM   #2129
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

pablo1-did you run it on foam tires and with a one-way or diff up front? I am just curious!!

I have heard of a few guys doing personal bests FIRST few packs with the car. Atsushi and the boys must have been paying attention for once on foam tires!! Its about time!!!
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 07:38 PM   #2130
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 193
Default Foam tires

Rayhuang. I was running Trc foams Plaid 28 mm front and 30mm magentas, front diff.
pablo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:48 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0