R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-07-2015, 11:22 PM   #15856
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Ashland city tn
Posts: 2,556
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Miss my pro4 exo .....great product's ...any plans tc4 ? I realize it would have more parts but it's hard to find parts for pro4 these days and tc4 are some a dozen....
__________________
Rick Hess
R&C Hobby Shop Clarksville TN
-RCJuice-HobbyStar-RCP Customs
rkhess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2015, 11:37 PM   #15857
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
Default

i wish i will get Ferrari soon...
Hexder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2015, 07:43 AM   #15858
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 22
Default

Asking for help: may somebody suggest me where to get the Pro 4 gear box spare parts (#73511). Much thanks!
donatelli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 01:41 AM   #15859
Dan
Tech Elite
 
Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,188
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Got my new conversion in. Time to remove the old Exotek chassis and replace with the new.

Lovin' the shiny CF over the normal Exotek dull matte finish.
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 01:09 PM   #15860
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,238
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan View Post
Got my new conversion in. Time to remove the old Exotek chassis and replace with the new.

Lovin' the shiny CF over the normal Exotek dull matte finish.
Got mines in too. Unfortunately won't be able to install the conversion until the end of the week. Looks like its time again to revive the good ole pro 4��

Last edited by goots; 01-13-2015 at 11:46 PM.
goots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2015, 11:46 PM   #15861
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,238
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Mike,

so is there a different position for steering rack also? I see the motor mount and servo has different positions. But I also see another position where I think the steering rack can go. Also what are the second set of three holes on the center line used for? Any more info on the conversion would be helpful.
goots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2015, 12:28 PM   #15862
Tech Elite
 
MikeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Oceanside, CA
Posts: 4,914
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by goots View Post
Mike,

so is there a different position for steering rack also? I see the motor mount and servo has different positions. But I also see another position where I think the steering rack can go. Also what are the second set of three holes on the center line used for? Any more info on the conversion would be helpful.
Hi,

There are 2 other holes in case you wanted to try fitting other cars low profile steering racks. I just use the stock steering rack though as it responds well for me.
The 3 additional set holes will allow the new servo mount to be positioned in 3 locations for weight bias.
__________________
www.exotekracing.com ☆ASSOCIATED☆DURANGO☆HPI☆HB RACING☆KYOSHO☆LOSI/TLR☆SERPENT☆TAMIYA☆XRAY☆

A picture with your post, when trouble shooting, will probably get more rctech help than without...
MikeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2015, 02:04 PM   #15863
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,238
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeR View Post
Hi,

There are 2 other holes in case you wanted to try fitting other cars low profile steering racks. I just use the stock steering rack though as it responds well for me.
The 3 additional set holes will allow the new servo mount to be positioned in 3 locations for weight bias.
So I can potentially use the tcx steering rack in the extra position.
goots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 10:50 PM   #15864
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,238
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeR View Post
Hi,


The 3 additional set holes will allow the new servo mount to be positioned in 3 locations for weight bias.
so i'm starting to build my V1 to V2 chassis, and what boggles me is the steering rack. What other steering racks will fit into the new position? besides that, I appreciate the thought and work going into this conversion with the new parts, thinner chassis, and multiple positions for servo and motor. This chassis is still capable of winning knowing its 10+ years old
goots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 09:59 AM   #15865
Tech Elite
 
MikeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Oceanside, CA
Posts: 4,914
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by goots View Post
so i'm starting to build my V1 to V2 chassis, and what boggles me is the steering rack. What other steering racks will fit into the new position? besides that, I appreciate the thought and work going into this conversion with the new parts, thinner chassis, and multiple positions for servo and motor. This chassis is still capable of winning knowing its 10+ years old

I am thinking the EVO6 steering rack system might work. The TCXX or any belt car stering would sit too high and hit the drive shaft I'm afraid. With that being said, I know the Pro4 steering doesn't look modern but I think the geometry and performance suits me fine
__________________
www.exotekracing.com ☆ASSOCIATED☆DURANGO☆HPI☆HB RACING☆KYOSHO☆LOSI/TLR☆SERPENT☆TAMIYA☆XRAY☆

A picture with your post, when trouble shooting, will probably get more rctech help than without...
MikeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 10:35 AM   #15866
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 148
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeR View Post
I am thinking the EVO6 steering rack system might work.
Im using that rack for a similar but different brand project Im doing. The only draw I have with it is the vertical ball mount on it and the servo angle. I'm using Yokomo ball cups and it seems to bind it a little.

Plus side is the Evo rack does have the off center spot too so it helps you clear the driveshaft.

Mike question while you're here .... can you buy pieces to this kit separately? Mainly the battery mounting pieces. Thanks
Robbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2015, 10:51 PM   #15867
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,238
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

the stock battery center rail cannot be aligned to its holes, it is off by just a small margin. It's no biggie but would like people to know. As for now I'm just using the m3 nut exactly how it was used on the v1 chassis as a battery stopper.
goots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2015, 09:20 AM   #15868
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 22
Default

Hi boys, anybody knows where can I achieve one of these beauties cars?
alejandrospeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2015, 01:12 AM   #15869
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,238
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alejandrospeed View Post
Hi boys, anybody knows where can I achieve one of these beauties cars?
ebay has a deal on a fixer upper right now.
goots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2015, 01:19 AM   #15870
Dan
Tech Elite
 
Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,188
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Anyone get their new conversion up and running yet? I haven't had a chance to work on mines, been busy with the F1 cars.
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:25 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0