R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-06-2014, 10:20 PM   #15811
Tech Elite
 
MikeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Oceanside, CA
Posts: 4,914
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Juan Aveytia View Post
Go to clearance items. I think it's $18.00 for the original lower deck
No donatelli is asking about the PRO4x2 chassis

donatelli- Shoot an email to Exotek and I'll notify everyone when in stock.

performance
@
exotekracing.com
__________________
www.exotekracing.com ☆ASSOCIATED☆DURANGO☆HPI☆HB RACING☆KYOSHO☆LOSI/TLR☆SERPENT☆TAMIYA☆XRAY☆

A picture with your post, when trouble shooting, will probably get more rctech help than without...
MikeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2014, 10:59 PM   #15812
Tech Elite
 
MikeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Oceanside, CA
Posts: 4,914
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by goots View Post
super excited any teaser pics for the Pro4 fans.....
Sneak peak is at end of the video. Video lost the race sounds though;

Exotek HPI PRO4x2
A-MAIN GT10 (USGT but with 17.5 motors).

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.
__________________
www.exotekracing.com ☆ASSOCIATED☆DURANGO☆HPI☆HB RACING☆KYOSHO☆LOSI/TLR☆SERPENT☆TAMIYA☆XRAY☆

A picture with your post, when trouble shooting, will probably get more rctech help than without...
MikeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2014, 02:46 AM   #15813
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,238
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

besides being a very heavily modified pro4 the electronics are flipped, new motor mount, looks like a combo of moving servo back and maybe new steering rack position for ackerman adjustment, new steering rack arms, chassis looks longer. shock towers look to be the same height/positions am I missing things?

are the hinge pin blocks still the same geometry? curious what is that extra holw next to the steering rack?

car in that pic looks real nice
goots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2014, 04:29 AM   #15814
Tech Elite
 
theproffesor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lugoff SC
Posts: 2,408
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

I looks great. I hope its more than just the graphite and a few alumimun bits. I see that it doesnt appear to have HB front arms. Rear doesnt look right iether, but its been a year since I sold my Pro 4. Towers also look lower due to the fact your running that Mazda body and nothing is poking through.

If its a conversion kit, donor parts like bulkheads, camber blocks, driveshafts and diffs (basically all the parts that didnt transfer over to the cyclone series and tcx series cars) are almost impossible to find. Strip out one hole in those factory bulkheads and now you've got a shelf queen.

If this is a ground up design thats based loosley on the pro-4, I might seriouly take a look. I was fairly let down by the Pro-5 release and have been waiting for a good shaft drive to come along that didnt cost $500 in the used market.

If Bert mentions the TC4 here, some-one who knows him, please thump him.
__________________
Tamiya EVO 6 with EXOSIX conversion
Tamiya TA07
tamiya box stock Mini (M05)
SMC - Motiv motors - Savox - Spectrum - Exotek.
The brighter the picture, the darker the negative. USVTA member #112
theproffesor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2014, 11:56 AM   #15815
Dan
Tech Elite
 
Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,188
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Bert has been suspended for a month, hahaha.

Luckily I was able to find a spare bulkhead set from Australia but it did cost me a pretty penny to ship it here to the US. Does anyone know which DCJ's will drop right in a Pro4?
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2014, 12:15 PM   #15816
Tech Regular
 
Manny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 368
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan View Post
Bert has been suspended for a month, hahaha.

Luckily I was able to find a spare bulkhead set from Australia but it did cost me a pretty penny to ship it here to the US. Does anyone know which DCJ's will drop right in a Pro4?
According to MikeR the TCX version fits. And thanks to MikeR for breathing more life into a decade old car! The new chassis looks awesome.
Manny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2014, 02:29 PM   #15817
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,238
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny View Post
According to MikeR the TCX version fits. And thanks to MikeR for breathing more life into a decade old car! The new chassis looks awesome.
Not sure if HB has a 46mm dcj. On the tcx it was 44mm with longer spool cups.
I would like to know also if there is a drop in part because my car chatters big time.
goots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2014, 05:54 PM   #15818
Tech Elite
 
MikeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Oceanside, CA
Posts: 4,914
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny View Post
According to MikeR the TCX version fits. And thanks to MikeR for breathing more life into a decade old car! The new chassis looks awesome.
Correct Manny, I'm running very old TCX DCj's!
__________________
www.exotekracing.com ☆ASSOCIATED☆DURANGO☆HPI☆HB RACING☆KYOSHO☆LOSI/TLR☆SERPENT☆TAMIYA☆XRAY☆

A picture with your post, when trouble shooting, will probably get more rctech help than without...
MikeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2014, 05:58 PM   #15819
Tech Addict
 
Chrisgt2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Beaver, PA
Posts: 583
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Chrisgt2 Send a message via Yahoo to Chrisgt2
Default

There are a few NIB Hara Pro 4's on eBay right now.

I'd love to have my old Pro 4 back.
If anyone ever sells one, let me know!
Chrisgt2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2014, 07:59 PM   #15820
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 22
Default

Very much thanks! Will do soon.
donatelli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2014, 08:01 PM   #15821
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeR View Post
No donatelli is asking about the PRO4x2 chassis

donatelli- Shoot an email to Exotek and I'll notify everyone when in stock.

performance
@
exotekracing.com

Very much thanks!
donatelli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2014, 10:46 PM   #15822
Tech Regular
 
Manny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 368
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by goots View Post
Not sure if HB has a 46mm dcj. On the tcx it was 44mm with longer spool cups.
I would like to know also if there is a drop in part because my car chatters big time.
I have the Spec R version that I bought years ago from TQ. They only have the 46mm dog bone portion in stock.

Does anyone have a source for the main driveshaft

Last edited by Manny; 11-08-2014 at 12:03 PM.
Manny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2014, 09:10 AM   #15823
Tech Regular
 
karlo511's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: SAN DIEGO
Posts: 419
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeR View Post
Sneak peak is at end of the video. Video lost the race sounds though;

Exotek HPI PRO4x2
A-MAIN GT10 (USGT but with 17.5 motors).
hey mike
how's the conversion on carpet?
karlo511 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2014, 11:08 AM   #15824
Dan
Tech Elite
 
Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,188
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

For those using DCJ's on the Pro4, are you guys using TCX c-hubs? Are they drop in fit to the Pro 4 arms and maintain the same geometry?

Or are you guys just replacing it with TCX/TCXX suspension arms completely too?
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2014, 12:16 PM   #15825
Tech Regular
 
Manny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 368
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan View Post
For those using DCJ's on the Pro4, are you guys using TCX c-hubs? Are they drop in fit to the Pro 4 arms and maintain the same geometry?

Or are you guys just replacing it with TCX/TCXX suspension arms completely too?
The TCX DCJ's are a drop in fit with the standard Pro4 components e.g. I didn't change anything else.
Manny is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:38 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0