R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-17-2004, 10:26 PM   #1516
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DJ_GenR8
rc-zombies...are you selling that cuda in your pix link, or is it already gone? Just curious...
sold over the weekend for an enormouse amount of $$$$$$
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 12:08 AM   #1517
Tech Champion
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Hi Guys,

just want to give you guys a heads up, the Tobee Craft HPI Pro4 hop-up parts should be arriving next week. I'll have them up on the website soon.

Steve Wang
__________________
>>>www.SpeedtechHobbies.com<<<
SpeedTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 07:47 AM   #1518
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 46
Default

Acer racing sells ceramic nitride ball bearings. I used the parts sheet to buy everything I need to hop up the kit, sans the steering assembly.

jleibund
jleibund is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 07:57 AM   #1519
Tech Addict
 
trueracefan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: The Hood- IL
Posts: 575
Send a message via AIM to trueracefan
Default

rainbow 10's out of ball diffs, is there any other place to get parts for the pro 4?
trueracefan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 08:01 AM   #1520
Tech Elite
 
coastaltony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Palm Beach, Fl
Posts: 2,585
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Steve Wang
Send me an email when the Pro 4 hop-up parts arive. I am building three cars.
coastaltony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 08:03 AM   #1521
Tech Master
 
Speed Demon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ROCK GARDEN
Posts: 1,053
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Downforce
How is the access to the motor screws in relation to the EVO III. On an angle or a straight shot with your wrench?
If you're using the ball type allen key, you should be able to access it angles or straight...
__________________
CUSTOM CRAWLER & ROCK STACKER
Speed Demon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 10:48 AM   #1522
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Houston,Tx
Posts: 213
Default

So if i'm going to race stock, the stock kit springs will do the job? And if I want to try diff. springs, should I get AE springs(congo) or Xray springs? or what? What's the consesus on the springs for this car, since we can't get HPI springs yet.
racingdc9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 11:00 AM   #1523
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by racingdc9
So if i'm going to race stock, the stock kit springs will do the job? And if I want to try diff. springs, should I get AE springs(congo) or Xray springs? or what? What's the consesus on the springs for this car, since we can't get HPI springs yet.
The stock springs should do fine for stock...I've also read HPI drivers using Rayspeed springs in their set-ups. mainly red's and white or white all around.

HPI:
Gold: 340 gF/mm
Silver: 302 gF/mm

RS
Gray: 355.69
Red: 326.37
White: 306.89
Yellow: 265.78
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 02:12 PM   #1524
Tech Master
 
lazyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franklin,WI
Posts: 1,536
Send a message via AIM to lazyboy
Post

how much is a pro4 soppost to run for in the us??
__________________
Random Guy
FT B4
Sponsored by Axiom Motors
Trackside hobbies
lazyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 02:14 PM   #1525
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by lazyboy
how much is a pro4 soppost to run for in the us??
$290 at Speedtech
$440 at Tower
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 02:24 PM   #1526
Tech Master
 
RCBuddha's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,836
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

I just paid $284.95 @ Ultimate....literally, about two hours ago on my lunch break!


Now, if i only had time to build it....

Buddha

Last edited by RCBuddha; 02-18-2004 at 03:22 PM.
RCBuddha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 02:24 PM   #1527
Tech Champion
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 7,402
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

"actually no...
front and rear toe blocks are identical. front has 2.5 of toe and 3.0 in the rear. the inside blocks are identical f/r but have different mount points than the toe-in blocks. you'll need the 0deg. blocks.. if you download the manual...you'll see why.."


Ok, now you have confused me even more... the manual shows 75144a/b and 75144 c/d as having a differing hole arrangement, then proceeds to tell you to stack a 75144a on a 75144c on page 8 right next to their note!?!? Probably an error, but basically you're saying the hole pattern is different on the f/r mount vs. the numbered toe in mounts (3.0, 2.5, etc.). Since that is a bust maybe another car's hubs could be used if they have toe in.. Kyosho rear hubs are similar, and I think they use 5x10mm bearings. Yokomos use 6x10s, so they are out.

I'm only bringing all this up because the carpet nats are in a month and 3* of toe will be slow
__________________
A mutually re-enforcing cascade of failure

"Failior [sic] crowns enterprise." Robert Goddard

I-Lap Scoring Systems http://www.rclapcounter.com/
robk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 02:30 PM   #1528
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by robk
"actually no...
front and rear toe blocks are identical. front has 2.5 of toe and 3.0 in the rear. the inside blocks are identical f/r but have different mount points than the toe-in blocks. you'll need the 0deg. blocks.. if you download the manual...you'll see why.."


Ok, now you have confused me even more... the manual shows 75144a/b and 75144 c/d as having a differing hole arrangement, then proceeds to tell you to stack a 75144a on a 75144c on page 8 right next to their note!?!? Probably an error, but basically you're saying the hole pattern is different on the f/r mount vs. the numbered toe in mounts (3.0, 2.5, etc.). Since that is a bust maybe another car's hubs could be used if they have toe in.. Kyosho rear hubs are similar, and I think they use 5x10mm bearings. Yokomos use 6x10s, so they are out.

I'm only bringing all this up because the carpet nats are in a month and 3* of toe will be slow
the hole pattern on the F/R mounts differ from the toe-in blocks that are used. the toe-in blocks are interchangable and can be used in both the front and rear.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 02:39 PM   #1529
Tech Addict
 
David Joor's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 539
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Maybe a losi hub with a TC3 axle to the HPI bone and use a TC3 clamping hub
__________________
Avid Racing Concepts LLC.
http://www.avidrc.com

AE | Reedy | KO | Tekin | Powermaster | Avid | Upgrade | BCE | Paint by Smiley
David Joor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 02:45 PM   #1530
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 248
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by David Joor
Maybe a losi hub with a TC3 axle to the HPI bone and use a TC3 clamping hub
Hinge pins are different, I think.
Downforce is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:37 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0