R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-21-2007, 10:09 PM   #15211
Tech Master
 
grizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Filipino Contract Worker in Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Posts: 1,036
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default cyclone blades

Thanks, bxpitbull...
Will this do for blades ...
http://www.rcmart.com/catalog/produc...ducts_id=21870
__________________
Pro4, TA05R, Cyclone TC, 3PK2.4, NGLLRME, TA04R

Last edited by grizzle; 04-21-2007 at 11:27 PM.
grizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2007, 11:30 AM   #15212
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bxpitbull
The bevel gear that feeds power to the diff is suspect. Unforunately, no metal there.
Square RC make a heavy duty bevel gear, which i believe is metal, no idea if its any good

rc-champ usually have square stuff as do rc-mushroom

look for SHP-19
http://translate.google.com/translat...language_tools
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 04:04 AM   #15213
Tech Master
 
grizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Filipino Contract Worker in Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Posts: 1,036
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default box stock setup

Just did a test run of the pro4 with mamba 6900 .... with box stock setup. No upgrades yet.. nothing is broken so far
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fVCR5j1MFBM
__________________
Pro4, TA05R, Cyclone TC, 3PK2.4, NGLLRME, TA04R
grizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 02:12 PM   #15214
Tech Addict
 
trjracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Leesburg Florida/Bronx N.Y.
Posts: 714
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grizzle
Just did a test run of the pro4 with mamba 6900 .... with box stock setup. No upgrades yet.. nothing is broken so far
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fVCR5j1MFBM
Runs nice...
__________________
GOD IS GOOD, LIFE IS GOOD... I AM THE BAD BREED... B.B.R. BADBREEDRACING... Rest In Peace Marshall G. Winston America's Hobby Center, You will be missed...
trjracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 01:40 AM   #15215
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Dang thats one big parking lot
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 01:57 AM   #15216
Tech Master
 
grizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Filipino Contract Worker in Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Posts: 1,036
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default parking lot

Actually, it's an airfield used during the gulf war ... 30 minutes drive from Khobar city. They use it now to fly rc plane.
__________________
Pro4, TA05R, Cyclone TC, 3PK2.4, NGLLRME, TA04R
grizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 02:00 AM   #15217
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I was wondering if it was an airfield or not but i was wondering what kind of airfield would let people drive up and run their cars around on it during the day.

Someone should ask to borrow a small corner to setup a stand and a track (if they havent already :P)
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 02:02 AM   #15218
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

BTW so rc planes, you mean a few of these HeH ;P

http://www.designation-systems.net/dusrm/app2/q-1.html
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 02:05 AM   #15219
Tech Master
 
grizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Filipino Contract Worker in Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Posts: 1,036
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default rc car race track

Check this website ...
www.epflying.org

Yes, I was getting more people here to get involve in rc cars. Might have a race track soon, depending on the interest.
__________________
Pro4, TA05R, Cyclone TC, 3PK2.4, NGLLRME, TA04R
grizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 05:41 AM   #15220
Tech Addict
 
diozxlive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 625
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default airfield

http://www.epflying.org/e_index.asp

here the website in english

abandoned helifield, actually it used to be a helifield during the 90's gulf war, forgot the squadron number though. most of the r/c fliers are with the Saudi Ministry of Defense and Avaition hence the permit to use the grounds.
diozxlive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2007, 04:16 AM   #15221
Tech Regular
 
RocketRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Durban South Africa
Posts: 337
Default

what are the differences between the standard Pro 4 and the Hara Edition??
__________________
RocketRacer
XRay T2'008/Nosram ISTC/Nosram 13.5T Spec

Futaba 3PKS with FASST

>>>Knowledge is Power<<<
RocketRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2007, 07:50 AM   #15222
Tech Master
 
bxpitbull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Union City, New Jersey
Posts: 1,892
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RocketRacer
what are the differences between the standard Pro 4 and the Hara Edition??
Hara kit comes with a one way, extra toe blocks (aluminum) open ended motor mount, delrin diff and composite diffs, spool. Narrower upper deck and I believe the thickness of the chassis is different.
__________________
R40-Pondering a new Red Dot
Hara Pro4-GTB/3.5/Max Amps-yea.
Pondering moving on to Xray-have to go with a winner. If you cant beat em, join em!

I gear to run and win, not to THERMAL!
bxpitbull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2007, 08:41 AM   #15223
Tech Addict
 
diozxlive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 625
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default 48 pitch

What brand 48 pitch and no of teeth can i use with my pro4. would the robinson/kimborough/associated fit in the pro4? thanks.
diozxlive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2007, 08:55 AM   #15224
Tech Master
 
bxpitbull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Union City, New Jersey
Posts: 1,892
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by diozxlive
What brand 48 pitch and no of teeth can i use with my pro4. would the robinson/kimborough/associated fit in the pro4? thanks.
Go with a Kimbrough 72. I dont know what motor you are looking to run, but the 72 is an ideal fit and doesnt whine like the typical 48pitch.
__________________
R40-Pondering a new Red Dot
Hara Pro4-GTB/3.5/Max Amps-yea.
Pondering moving on to Xray-have to go with a winner. If you cant beat em, join em!

I gear to run and win, not to THERMAL!
bxpitbull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2007, 11:37 PM   #15225
Tech Addict
 
diozxlive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 625
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default re

thanks.... the only kimborough available size is 69t from towerhobbies.... will be running mamba 5700 on 3s lipos.
diozxlive is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
deforest
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:18 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0