R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 07-27-2008, 06:46 PM   #2611
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

Sorry if this is not the right place. But does anyone know a place in the US that carries the Square servo horn (TGE-22TB?) that fits the Tamiya servo saver? Thanks.
rainblows is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2008, 01:20 AM   #2612
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mark williams View Post
Got my 416 last week..built now..i have my lrp sphere tc spec on the way along with my orion lipo 3800....i hope ive made the right choice in these 2 products, however i really dont know what would be the best 10.5 brushless to go with the sphere tc, i was thinking the lrp vector 10.5 as the esc is lrp..what do you guys rekon as im totally new to brushless at the mo..help
Well, the LRP Sphere TC (and Nosram equiv) is by far and away the most popular speedo over here in the UK, so you certainly haven't gone wrong there As for 10.5's, either the Novak or LRP/Nosram are a good bet, and given that both are on the BRCA list, thats what I would go for

I can tell you now, you'll love brushless and LiPo... it makes for a very enjoyable weekend, with no skimming or phaffing with cells

HiH
Ed
Old 07-28-2008, 02:20 AM   #2613
Tech Apprentice

Send a message via ICQ to sakaguchinet Send a message via AIM to sakaguchinet Send a message via Skype™ to sakaguchinet

Hi,

back from the LRP/HPI German Masters.

The car went awesome! After the training heats I got to the top 10. But after the qualifying heats i hardly got it to the B-Main. I have only finished one of the 2 finals. At the end I guess, the hall-sensors of my 9.5T BL motor were not working well.

Anyway... the car went really well (best lap time 18.5). Only 5 driver managed it to make a 18.5.

The setup was quite similar as on the ETS Race in Andernach.
http://sakaguchinet.dyndns.org/sites..._sakaguchi.jpg