Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree2Likes

GM Brushless

Search this Thread

Old 07-10-2009, 03:48 AM
Tech Initiate

Default Pre Euro test session video!

here is a little Euro short video of jonas Kaerup and his tamiya 416 with gm brushless...

sorry rctech will not allow me to post a direct link.

youtube and my user name is "jesperj75" should'n be too hard to find.
Old 07-10-2009, 04:06 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

nice vid

wheres the track ??

looks awsome
Old 07-10-2009, 10:20 AM
Tech Initiate

Originally Posted by sidecarphil1
nice vid

wheres the track ??

looks awsome
It's in luxemburg just outside the city itself.

tjeck lmcc dot lu
Old 07-12-2009, 04:11 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default Setting's

Hello Martin,

Can you help me out as i am a noob as to the new types of esc.
I have a GM90 new type i believe and run it with a LRP X11 10.5 stock motor sensored.
Our track has a straight of about 40 meters and a rather tech part infield(look at youtube under Model Racing Midland).
At the moment i run a fdr of about 4.4 and mode 6 on the esc.
Can you help setting the esc up for me??
I have the pc interface cable allready so i can do some programming at home.
Please help as i am totally new to this kind of esc's

regards Roy
Ps Car i drive is a Team Magic E4RS 2008
Old 07-12-2009, 10:33 AM
Tech Master

I posted a stock how-to a few pages back, have a read through it and you'll understand

when you run 10.5/lipo copy mode 8 to 3, when you run it with 5cells copy mode 6 to 3 and you are set
Old 07-13-2009, 10:05 AM
Tech Fanatic

Hey Martin, can I use the 2894.12 programer on the Genius 50 - 120 esc's for track side set up ? Will it allow me to access all the features just like with the pc ??
Old 07-13-2009, 10:15 AM
Tech Master

no, it will only allow you acces to the 17basic settings and is therefore not 100% suited for escs with the new firmware
Old 07-16-2009, 02:39 AM
Tech Rookie

Default FIRMWARE

Martin,