R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-21-2007, 09:51 AM   #1
Tech Regular
Dan415ms's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Stonehaven, Scotland
Posts: 386
Novak 3.5R with a Nosram Matrix Evo 07?

Hi All,

I have a Novak 3.5R motor and a Nosram Matrix Evolution 07 speedo. The Matrix Evo 07 is basically the same speedo as the LRP TC.

My question is, will the Novak motor be OK to use with the Nosram speedo? The UK distributor has advised against using the Novak 3.5 with the Nosram although the ESC Specs say it can take down to 3.5 turn brushless.....

I remember seeing someone using an LRP TC brushless speedo with a Novak 3.5r motor and as the LRP and Nosram are basically the same speedo hopefully this will be fine?

Any advice welcome?


Dan415ms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2007, 04:37 PM   #2
Tech Fanatic
Drewdc90's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sunshine Coast Australia
Posts: 828
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

I've never run the LRP or Nosram but i doubt you would have a problem.
-Xray--Nosram--Orion--Trak Power--Duratrax--Spektrum--Futaba-

Sunshine Coast QLD AUSTRALIA

"If you stand still long enough you'll go backwards"
Drewdc90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2007, 04:40 PM   #3
Tech Regular
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 271

I can't believe there would be a problem, especially if you are running 5 cell as the wattage thru the SC is reduced by 16% anyway
exint2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2007, 02:19 AM   #4
Tech Adept
Join Date: May 2007
Location: The Hague, Holland
Posts: 205

It should be no problem, but you should check the sensor(cable) of the Novak motor, I don't if it has the same wiring as the LRP/Nosram or as the GM. They both use a different sensorcable, so you should check that out..
Rick Thomson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2007, 02:47 AM   #5
Tech Fanatic
thachowman's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Hervey Bay
Posts: 963
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)

The novak sensor wire is the same as the LRP one , I run a novak 13.5 on my LRP TC without a problem... And they should definately handle down to a 3.5 as I run one on my as well...
Andrew "Chow" Clough
Fraser Coast RC Car Club/FCRCCC :President
Yokomo - Futaba - LRP - Paint Made Special - Muchmore
thachowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2007, 06:23 AM   #6
Tech Champion
ROBORAT's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: JP Raceway
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to ROBORAT

the novak and LRP sensor wires are the same. i just ran a race last week using my LRP TC Spec with a novak 3.5 and had no problems.

ROBORAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2007, 07:26 AM   #7
Tech Regular
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 351
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Jan Larsen

Same here. Ran a Novak 4,5 with the LRP TC speedo (same as the Nosram one) with no problems at all.
Jan Larsen is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help nosram matrix evo 07 benste Singapore R/C Racers 1 03-09-2008 11:12 PM
LRP(Nosram) Sphere(Matrix) Competition(Evolution) vs. Novak GTB-4cell Tral Electric On-Road 5 11-01-2007 03:10 PM
Nosram Matrix ( Where to buy ) A Ilievski Australian Racing 12 01-09-2007 11:17 PM
Nosram Matrix ( Where to buy ) A Ilievski Electric On-Road 0 01-06-2007 04:54 AM
Nosram Matrix Evo Problem! Jenko Electric On-Road 1 11-22-2006 02:35 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:28 AM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0