R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-29-2007, 04:20 PM   #1
Tech Regular
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 374
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Spektrum & Mamba Max

Im looking at buying a new Spektrum DX2.0. Looking around on a few of the forums, i have realised afew ppl are having problems with glitching and the like with there Spektrums paired up with a Mamba Max.

Who has used both of these together with no problems, & who has had nothing but problems with their's?

My setup that ill be using with the Spektrum DX2.0
Mamba Max 4600 hardwired w/orion 3200 lipo in a TT-01D...
Drift Demon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2007, 04:49 PM   #2
Tech Adept
Sneaky Pete's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 188
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

I'm using a 6900 in my MF2 and a 5700 in BK2 and I'm not getting any glitches. My motor wires have been shortened but it was just to keep them tidy, however I'm still using the bullet connectors. I'm using Spektrum with my 3PKs though.
Sneaky Pete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2007, 04:55 PM   #3
Tech Master
Kregger's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 1,038
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

No problems here. I'm using the mamba max with the 5700 motor. My reciever is spectrum while my transmitter is a nomadio sensor.
Kregger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2007, 05:08 PM   #4
Tech Addict
Island Losi's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Barbados
Posts: 473
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

i think it is referance to the fact that the system pulls alot of juice from the battery and thus leavin the receiver with little power causing problems. the fix was to use the spektrum cap for the receiver to give the receiver power in these situations.

i run 3pk/spektrum (no cap) and have no problems
Island Losi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2007, 05:28 PM   #5
Tech Legend
wyd's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 20,886
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd

I had all kinds of problems using my Mamba Max speedo with my R1 with the Spektrum system. I ran both the Pro and regular DSM system and 3 different DSM receivers and also used the React radio setup for DSM mode and had the same problems. Fail safe would kick on all the time no matter what I tried. I used the SPektrum cap, lipo receiver pack with 6.2v regulator and straight 7 volts and still the same problems.

Switched to the 3pk with the synthesized system and no more problems. I know from talking with alot of people sometimes you have problems sometimes your lucky and don't.
Castle Creations (Since 2005)
Bumps & Jumps RC (One of the best racing facilities around)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC) Great aluminum upgrades for many brands.
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around). Too many titles to list
Shout out to: Sticky Kicks, CR Graphics and Race Ready Products
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2007, 07:44 PM   #6
Tech Apprentice
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 92
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

i have the dx 3.0 and the mm7700. so far no noticable glitching. i havent cut down the wires, i just braided them.
nc racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2007, 07:57 PM   #7
Tech Addict
Born2Run's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 740

With Spektrum DX3.0 and MM7700 no more glitching or any other problem.Everything is fine now.With Sanwa MX3-S 40FM and Futaba 2PL 27AM i had a lot of glitching problems.
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spektrum freaking out with Mamba Max LucentOptics Radio and Electronics 5 06-24-2011 03:17 AM
Spektrum or Mamba max problem? joyride153 Radio and Electronics 14 10-16-2008 07:47 PM
Spektrum & Mamba Max problems. NitroStar Radio and Electronics 0 08-09-2008 07:10 AM
Mamba Micro Pro, mamba 8000kv, Spektrum 3001 rx, heat sink pinoyboy R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 05-13-2008 05:19 PM
Looking for a spektrum and Mamba pvtysux R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 5 03-09-2007 03:08 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:31 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0