Community
Wiki Posts
Search

I NEED HELP CYCLONE PROBLEM

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2007, 01:51 PM
Tech Regular

Default I NEED HELP CYCLONE PROBLEM

I am opening this thread because I have a problem with my Cyclone and I cannot figure this out. I have been racing for 6 years now and I am experienced but this one is driving me crazy so I am going to ask help from anyone that owns the Cyclone.

I own a Cyclone WCE and I was racing one night and I broke a steering arm and a cvd.

Since that time when I hit the throttle and turn my servo to the right, when it is at full speed it is ok, but when it starts to slow down with the wheel turned to the right, it makes a binding noise.

Now I have replaced the CVD, steering block, C hub and everything else I could think of except the front belt.

I can't figure this out and it is driving me crazy. I am very meticulous about my car and my cyclone has always been extremely quiet but this makes my car loud when I turn to the right.

The noie almost sounds like it is coming from the right side of the steering column and then sometimes it sounds like it is coming from the layshaft area.

I NEED HELP

I would really like to hear any suggestions from ayone who has ran into this isue or anyone that has experience in RC and building kits.

Thanks guys.
Old 05-19-2007, 01:53 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Are they the alumnium or steel front cvd's because I had aluminum ones and they bent right away but the steel ones stay straight
Old 05-19-2007, 02:26 PM
Tech Regular

they are the cvd's that came with the kit.
Old 05-19-2007, 03:17 PM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)

is this with the spool or the oneway?
Old 05-19-2007, 03:19 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

The stock units on the WCE edition dosen't bend, i'm driving 3,5t brushless and I've never bent any of them, however huge slop delevoped and had to replace them because of that.