R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-03-2007, 02:45 PM   #16
Tech Regular
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 441
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

that is James35 car. he is here.

Originally Posted by RC Guru
just wondering...anyone know how to achieve this?

MManson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2007, 03:11 PM   #17
Tech Master
Ed Anderson's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: N.J.
Posts: 1,372
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)

A lot of people are using these. (Well, maybe just plane guys) I've been using them for other applications, and they work OK.

Ed Anderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2007, 11:12 PM   #18
Tech Adept
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 126
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

I've look into astro flight plugs but then problem is when you goto brushless to brush motor you need the two negative to be together... which is a probably with those plug unles you mod it somehow.

those could be used for brushless / brushless swap.
drifterrolly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2007, 05:18 AM   #19
Tech Master
rcgen's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 1,069

I use the 3.5 mm bullet connectors for my brushless and brushed setups.

Brushless mode

Brushed mode

Wiring connector for brushed

rcgen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2007, 06:05 AM   #20
Tech Champion
F. Mendoza's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 7,211
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)

Originally Posted by RC Guru
i think i know who your talking about...i remember he runs / ran a rc18t...and has a body scheme with liek green white and black. i remember seeing him at socal and talked to him a few times...is his screenname on here HB moose?
Yes, he's the guy. Very friendly and easy going. HB Moose is his sceen name on these boards. He helped me with mine. His set-up and mine can swap each others BL motor for racing, practice, or to try different speeds. I have a conversion harness for my brushed motors. I can pull the brushed motor and harness for BL. No soldering to use my brushed motor with my GTX car or my GTB car. No soldering to go to and from BL in my GTB car.
Mr. Shookie goes home 10-06-08. Bill Levinson 4-14-15
Thanks to the SoCal guys that help me & "Tha Man" Paul Lemieux
Racing TC Class where allowed with what I have.
F. Mendoza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2007, 08:44 PM   #21
Tech Addict
rcdy's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Agusan del Norte
Posts: 547
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

I think its 2 deansplug glued together to have 3 soldering tabs.. that should make it easier to switch motors, and even switch from brush to brushless.
TeamXray, TeamAssociated, Esky, Tamiya
rcdy is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New guy want to switch to brush less ?s jerm Electric Off-Road 8 03-03-2008 06:05 PM
3 pin Deans for easy switching from brushless to brushed. Katana Man Electric On-Road 22 07-14-2007 05:57 PM
Easy Switch Between Brush and Brushless mackin Electric On-Road 1 07-14-2007 05:42 PM
How to make fans on a switch... XrayFK05 Electric On-Road 17 09-01-2005 03:38 AM
Why some of RC model are easily unwanted??? Eric Cheng Singapore R/C Racers 30 07-29-2003 01:31 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:39 AM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0