Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
How can i do away with battery tape on 1/12? >

How can i do away with battery tape on 1/12?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

How can i do away with battery tape on 1/12?

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2007, 01:25 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default How can i do away with battery tape on 1/12?

Is there anything i can buy or make, to do away with having to tape my batteries in my RC12l4??
It just a real pain in the ass having to tape it everytime!!!
Any helps appreciated.
also what do most 1/12th scale races find are the best all round foam tires to use on a outdoor bitumen track?? on the rc12l4?
Im fairly new to 1/12th im going to run my 2 star brushless in it can wait to see how she goes!

cheers chris
Old 01-25-2007, 05:23 AM
TEM
Tech Regular

Default Batt hold downs?

Taping is the best method, really... Once you get good at taping, it's not really going to be an issue. It's light and secure! You can get velcro straps specifically for pan cars. Another way is to make a battery hold down yourself. Which is some CF pieces and a couple standoffs.
Old 01-25-2007, 05:52 AM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by crusty
Is there anything i can buy or make, to do away with having to tape my batteries in my RC12l4??
It just a real pain in the ass having to tape it everytime!!!
Any helps appreciated.
also what do most 1/12th scale races find are the best all round foam tires to use on a outdoor bitumen track?? on the rc12l4?
Im fairly new to 1/12th im going to run my 2 star brushless in it can wait to see how she goes!

cheers chris
You can contact Doug Powell at [email protected]

He makes a 12 scale that uses a battery brace to hold the batteries in place.

Here is the website www.powellracingcomponents.com
Old 01-25-2007, 06:01 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 95 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by speedxl
You can contact Doug Powell at [email protected]