R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-25-2007, 07:01 AM   #1
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 5
Default TT-01 Servo prob

Hey, i recntly bought a tt-01, the servo is playing up on me, its not responding to nething and when i try to set it nothing happens its name is TEU-101BK its a tamiya brand one but could it also have something to do with the receiver i have? i have a AM 2 channel receiver futaba remote and receiver

Please help
-regars Aus
Ausdrifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2007, 01:50 PM   #2
Tech Elite
Drift_Buggy's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,479
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)

The TEU-101BK is a Electronic Speed Control (ESC). Receiver will have nothing to do with it, it should work on all receivers. Make sure you have done this:
1. Plug servo plug into receiver channel 1 slot
2. Plug esc plug into receiver channel 2 slot
3. Take your esc's extra wire (red/black wire with small red plug) and plug that into the "batt" slot on receiver.

Let us know how you go

Drift_Buggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2008, 01:34 AM   #3
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 6
Default I need help also

I followed what you said Drift_Buggy.

But my Venom Receiver doesnt have a Battery Port?

I did Servo in number 1 ESC in number 2 then there is number 3 and 4 free for the battery connector?

but either one i put it in, (3 or 4) it doesnt do anything, except the LED flashes and sometimes makes a beeping noise

Sirsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2008, 01:36 AM   #4
Tech Elite
sosidge's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,809

Check the polarity of the receiver plug wiring, the 101 beeps when it isn't getting a signal.
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2008, 04:56 AM   #5
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 6
Default Thanks for replying.

Um, My receiver doesnt have a plug D:

Sirsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2008, 04:08 PM   #6
Tech Apprentice
sporadicidiocy's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Darkside of the spoon
Posts: 82

Your receiver is not futaba...
It is a venom.. and I can't even find any info on that particular receiver, not even on the venom website.

Please refer to the venom manual (if there is one) to see which slot is for BATT, also please make sure your venom receiver has BEC or it simply won't work with the Tamiya ESC.

IF your venom receiver has BEC, try again connecting your SERVO's plug to channel 1 and your ESC's DARK GREY plug to channel 2 on the receiver.
The RED 2-pin plug from the ESC goes to the BATT slot on the receiver.

You should really try with a futaba receiver for sure.
sporadicidiocy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2008, 05:42 PM   #7
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 6
Default Thanks

Thank you very much, Im going to go down to the R/C shop where i bought both kits from and see if they can make it work, if not ill refund it and buy a futaba one from then

I have reason to believe its a Aeroplane Receiver :O

Thanks, Sirsh.
Sirsh is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Engine Prob. pinky2252s Monster Trucks 2 12-18-2007 01:01 PM
Engine prob.... xscape Nitro On-Road 7 12-29-2006 01:32 AM
Jp Prob gooey Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 3 04-15-2005 06:06 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:44 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0