R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-24-2003, 09:52 AM   #16
Tech Master
picco007's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: TX.
Posts: 1,738
Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to picco007 Send a message via Yahoo to picco007
Default GLITCHES !!!!!

I have recently changed from a FT TC3 to an X Ray and I have never had glitching problems until I started using the xray. I know that the graphite can cause some problems but what are people doing to keep from having these problems? I have tried a different motor, and a crystal change and the glitches are not too bad but still they seem to happen in a certain area of the track. We have thought about maybe wires of some type that might be buried under the asphalt but I have really never had any probems, until a couple of weeks ago. The only thing that I have not changed is the speed control but i'm reluctant to change that since it's expensive.

I have even put the associated chassis protector on the battery slots to keep from getting any interference and also i put that stuff under my receiver and speedo. I have tried a new servo and receiver and a new crystal along with motor. I hope I can get some good feedback.....thanks,

picco007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2003, 05:34 PM   #17
Tech Apprentice
rchotrod's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 56
Thumbs up new update

Well, I got to see if the glitching was still going on. I ran the entire race program this past weekend without a hit. WOOHOO

I did change to a different motor, a gm3. But I had the glitching before with this motor too. I did a total rebuild of the gm3, and replaced the smc's with standard caps from radio shack.

# 272-109 0.1 microfarad ceramic. There are 5 in the pack for $2.50.

So now I am going to rebuild the P2k using these caps and see what happens.

I believe that the rearranging of the receiver and using the new caps did the trick.

See ya,
rchotrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2003, 05:47 PM   #18
Tech Elite
popsracer's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: "Hot, Sunny Southern California"
Posts: 3,120
Default AHHHH, Glitching problems!!!!

replaced the smc's with standard caps from radio shack.
I'd watch what you say about Radio Shack That can be a touchy subject around here. (Especially to the SMACKMASTER)
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini T glitching problems Langford2000 Micro and Mini Scales 9 01-23-2008 08:15 PM
Glitching Problems SmokinPhred Electric Off-Road 5 06-09-2006 06:59 AM
Does the 3PK have glitching problems? New_Toasted Nitro On-Road 2 07-08-2005 10:26 AM
Glitching Problems...Help Quick! DOMOisCOOL Electric On-Road 39 08-25-2004 05:19 PM
XXX Glitching Problems nudge2325 Australian Racing 4 07-15-2003 03:51 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:30 AM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0