Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Help on my R/C

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2006, 10:19 PM
Tech Rookie

Help on my R/C

hey guys im new with this. i bought a kit Tamiya TA05 and a Futaba Magmum for remote. i got everything working but sometimes in a short range my r/c acts funny like steering wheels moving back and forth and the car start moving forward/backwards.

tried relocating the Antenna. still the same. and also how far can i go with my r/c. it seems i can only go short distance and it start acting funny. is it my reciever bad or my remote? im pretty isnt the car itself. should i get high end remote? i mean this is wat the sales man told me to get. thnx guys!
Old 10-14-2006, 10:29 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 24 (96%+)

now thats what you call glitching.

am radio wont go that far.

high end radio? for newbie wont matter. start running it first. after you get the hang of it. buy a fm ( if you just wanna spend money, or you want to get serious on racing (with a good high end car) then buy a high end radio. or if you just bashing just buy a regular fm radio.

sale man? that why they are called sales man.
Old 10-14-2006, 10:33 PM
Tech Addict

Make sure that the reciever is not to close to the speed control....this will cause glitching.

TJ
Old 10-14-2006, 10:34 PM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by pinggoy
now thats what you call glitching.

am radio wont go that far.

high end radio? for newbie wont matter. start running it first. after you get the hang of it. buy a fm ( if you just wanna spend money, or you want to get serious on racing (with a good high end car) then buy a high end radio. or if you just bashing just buy a regular fm radio.

sale man? that why they are called sales man.

Thnx man ! so i guess thats normal? i mean cant be normal sometimes while im playing around all sudden it stops responding or it will just steer on its own. thats short distance... how do i fix my glitching?

so any FM radio would work and stop the glitching?