Wiki Posts
Search

Radio swap..is it worth it?

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2006, 03:54 AM
Tech Fanatic

Default Radio swap..is it worth it?

Hi all,

Im a left handed driver so im always whacking people with my radio aerial,so i decided to get a radio that can go either way.

I found an M8 with spektrum and radio bag and the original module and reciver advertised on rctech.(with all documnets)

So i offered my ko helios(signed by atsushi hara), futaba 2ch 3pm radio(the one that comes with iwaver 02's) and a blue bird high speed servo.(with box and all docuuments)

he agreed and so did i,but now people are telling me its not a good trade

should i go thru with it?Is it a fair trade?
Old 09-09-2006, 04:52 AM
Tech Fanatic

If you really need a lefthanded radio, then its a good deal. But, radio-for-radio, I think the Helios feels better.
Old 09-09-2006, 08:42 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Got Xray?
Hi all,

Im a left handed driver so im always whacking people with my radio aerial,so i decided to get a radio that can go either way.

I found an M8 with spektrum and radio bag and the original module and reciver advertised on rctech.(with all documnets)

So i offered my ko helios(signed by atsushi hara), futaba 2ch 3pm radio(the one that comes with iwaver 02's) and a blue bird high speed servo.(with box and all docuuments)

he agreed and so did i,but now people are telling me its not a good trade

should i go thru with it?Is it a fair trade?