Like Tree52Likes

Team Losi JRXS Type-R

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2009, 04:07 PM
Company Representative

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

Originally Posted by jscamry
Hello guys and gals.

I was wondering what is important when looking for a new rc car to all of you? I have been racing nitro touring for a few years and I decided to try eletric scene for a bit.

At first glance I was leading towards the TC5R, but after looking around this forum I been reading about the Losi JRXS Type-R due to its design. As I have been reading trough this thread I have not seen any major issues that "you" the drivers have been experiecing, but the only issue that stand out to me is the location of the esc (as my driving is not the best yet) has anyone created a guard for the esc which will protect it a bit?

Thanks for your time.

Thanks, Jason.
Stick em sideway, Bieng diffrent is neat!
Attached Thumbnails Team Losi JRXS Type-R-img_6966.jpg  
Old 12-01-2009, 04:21 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

Hello guys and gals.

I was wondering what is important when looking for a new rc car to all of you? I have been racing nitro touring for a few years and I decided to try eletric scene for a bit.

At first glance I was leading towards the TC5R, but after looking around this forum I been reading about the Losi JRXS Type-R due to its design. As I have been reading trough this thread I have not seen any major issues that "you" the drivers have been experiecing, but the only issue that stand out to me is the location of the esc (as my driving is not the best yet) has anyone created a guard for the esc which will protect it a bit?

Thanks for your time.

Thanks, Jason.
The ESC location is far enough inboard to avoid all my wrecks in VTA for the past two years, compared to the couple nitro pipes I've destroyed in the same time period.