Search
Like Tree52Likes

Team Losi JRXS Type-R

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-2009, 06:30 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)

Originally Posted by bmcallister
Would it be recommended on a tight indoor carpet track?
Mine never comes out..
Old 09-16-2009, 07:21 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)

Originally Posted by John Tag
1 Reason may be during the season last year there was a batch of pullies that were shipped as 42T and were actually 41T,since packing has been fixed.

Some may just be converting back. Like Cory said 41T in front will really help car drive hard on power thru the entire corner. I know I have been running the 41T on front spool for 2 years now and Schreff and Larry also have with great results while they ran there Type-R's.
spools by nature have less on power steering and the 41 tooth option really helps out. Our track now is very tight and a one way is needed but in more open layouts on our carpet track it's a great option.
Old 09-16-2009, 07:44 PM
Company Representative

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Jaz406
spools by nature have less on power steering and the 41 tooth option really helps out. Our track now is very tight and a one way is needed but in more open layouts on our carpet track it's a great option.
isnt that the other way around? tight tracks with hair pins needs a spool and nice wide open track needs a oneway.
Old 09-16-2009, 07:51 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

Originally Posted by da_John_wee
isnt that the other way around? tight tracks with hair pins needs a spool and nice wide open track needs a oneway.
You're generally correct for asphalt, but he is reffering to carpet which is funky and sometimes backwards.
Old 09-16-2009, 09:20 PM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by Greg Sharpe
You're generally correct for asphalt, but he is reffering to carpet which is funky and sometimes backwards.