R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 09-16-2009, 07:30 PM   #10606
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmcallister View Post
Would it be recommended on a tight indoor carpet track?
Mine never comes out..

Team Associated-Express Motorsports-Trinity-Reflex Racing-A Main Hobbies-ProtekRC
John Tag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2009, 08:21 PM   #10607
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Jaz406

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Tag View Post
1 Reason may be during the season last year there was a batch of pullies that were shipped as 42T and were actually 41T,since packing has been fixed.

Some may just be converting back. Like Cory said 41T in front will really help car drive hard on power thru the entire corner. I know I have been running the 41T on front spool for 2 years now and Schreff and Larry also have with great results while they ran there Type-R's.
spools by nature have less on power steering and the 41 tooth option really helps out. Our track now is very tight and a one way is needed but in more open layouts on our carpet track it's a great option.
Jaz406 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2009, 08:44 PM   #10608
Company Representative

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaz406 View Post
spools by nature have less on power steering and the 41 tooth option really helps out. Our track now is very tight and a one way is needed but in more open layouts on our carpet track it's a great option.
isnt that the other way around? tight tracks with hair pins needs a spool and nice wide open track needs a oneway.
Old 09-16-2009, 08:51 PM   #10609
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by da_John_wee View Post
isnt that the other way around? tight tracks with hair pins needs a spool and nice wide open track needs a oneway.