R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 08-05-2009, 08:34 PM   #10111
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 258 (98%+)

Alright guys i dont mean to kill a beaten dog here but I am new to on road and am having trouble finding some gearing setups. Im running an RS with 13.5 all Tekin and have read to give Tekin a few more teeth than other brands but still dont know what a good starting point would be. I have a 126 spur so what should I get for a pinion? My local track has about a 120 foot straight away. I tried the tekin forum and no luck yet. Any advice is appreciated, i mean ANY.
-WHEELMAN- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2009, 08:54 PM   #10112
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by -WHEELMAN- View Post
Alright guys i dont mean to kill a beaten dog here but I am new to on road and am having trouble finding some gearing setups. Im running an RS with 13.5 all Tekin and have read to give Tekin a few more teeth than other brands but still dont know what a good starting point would be. I have a 126 spur so what should I get for a pinion? My local track has about a 120 foot straight away. I tried the tekin forum and no luck yet. Any advice is appreciated, i mean ANY.
Wheelman
Did you post in here?
Tekin RS ESC sensored
This is setup for 189 with Hotwire:
  • Motor Timing =10
  • Timing Boost = 20
  • Neutral Width = 10
  • Drag Brake = 0
  • Throttle Profile = 3 - 5 "refer 3"
  • FDR: 4.8
I run a few teeth lower than other brand motors.
Check your motor's temperature.
MaxSp97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2009, 09:01 PM   #10113
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via Skype™ to Pablo Diablo

Quote: