Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree52Likes

Team Losi JRXS Type-R

Search this Thread

Old 06-02-2009, 07:57 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)

are the lay shafts available in the us yet?
Old 06-02-2009, 08:00 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by metalracer2
are the lay shafts available in the us yet?
They should be in the air as we speak. The moment I get confirmation they are at the shop I will let you know.
Old 06-02-2009, 08:06 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)

cool
thanks
Old 06-02-2009, 06:00 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Catbutt
I know it's a little late in the game but I thought I'd share some pics of my new type R. I did not include any under the hood pics as I'm sure by now everyone knows what to expect there I'm new to on-road (experienced in off-road-Losi 8ight electric conversion) and this is my first. The car is brilliant and was easy to build. It is also a unique design and comes LiPO ready right from the box-nice touches and helped my descision. I run on ad-hoc parking lot tracks against X-Ray and Kyosho nitros with high-end racing modified mills and hang with them with ease. Under the hood I run a Novak GTB, 3.5r brushless, TrueRC 5000 LiPO, Nomadio reciever and all 3 fans on the can. I am having problems keeping the rear from stepping out under acceleration after hard turns. To combat this I installed a 41 tooth overdrive pulley up front and now the rear comes around on me during hard breaking turns or hard off power turns. Any ideas for a fix in this area would be welcome. My next step is to try a different set-up like Schreff's Jackson set-up which is very divergent from where I'm set now.
I have been running this car for a short while now and have had good success with it. The biggest problem I have had with this chassis is getting a good smooth and tight rear diff. I have tried many parts to improve it so far and these are the things that have made an improvement so far...