R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 02-28-2009, 01:18 PM   #9226
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Jaz406

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hetfield6J View Post
Hi all. I'm new to electric sedan, and recently purchased a type-R. I must have made a mistake on the front diff assembly because when i turn any of the wheels without all the wheels moving, it loosens the diff to the point it would actually come apart if you kept turning. I un-assembled and re-assembled the diff with no effect. Any quick idea's on what may be causing it?

Thanks for any help.
Look for a mispackaged diff spring that is too long. In my friends kit they included two diff springs that were black in color and too long. The diff springs are silver and when installed the diff screw will be close to the "v" on the dif tube. The incorrect spring will show on the "v" area of the diff tube.
Jaz406 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2009, 03:25 PM   #9227
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Need Help !! Losi type-r

sold

Last edited by Brooklyn41; 05-13-2009 at 12:05 PM.
Brooklyn41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2009, 04:20 PM   #9228
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Syber Serulean

ones that ive seen that are really small in the type-r are the orion 3200 carbon editions and the 3400 25c race spec orion as well. Maybe those will work.
Syber Serulean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2009, 07:13 PM   #9229
Tech Initiate

Quote:
Originally Posted by brett240 View Post
Hi,

what thermofans for the motor is recommended and where is the best place to locate them on the type R? i know there is 3 positions.

how do they get wired in?
can anyone help? i have a brushless 17.5 which runs pretty hot.
brett240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2009, 07:20 PM   #9230
Tech Elite

Location: Colorado, USA, The land of the free and the home of the brave!
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)