Search

TC4.Corally RDX. or Xray t2

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2006, 10:39 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
TC4.Corally RDX. or Xray t2

Ok so here is my problem.
I Want a car to race, one that can be used in races.
If i get the TC4 RTR and upgrade it later will it be just as good as the RDX or Xray t2. i understand if i do it this way it will probely cost a lot more. i also plan to make this set up brushless, and iam going with the new Lithium Polymer batteries. also what kind of things should i buy if iam going to be getting into racing mayb enter in R.O.A.R or something.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated and any help or criticism is welcomed.
I am somewhat new to this Hobby and would like to learn a lot about it. i currently have a tt-01 Drift vehicle i modified it with a 15 turn motor brushed and iam stil using Nickel batteries, i ahve the ABS Drift tires goin (Poor mans Drift tires). so if you guys could help that would be great.

thankz
Old 06-15-2006, 12:54 AM
Tech Initiate

what kind of racing are you doing? carpet, asphalt? all of the cars can be good on any track, but the RDX and T2 seem to do better at carpet than on asphalt.

The TC4 is okay, but the other cars are on a higher level in pretty much everything.

I have heard that the RDX has problems with durability in the a arm department, so if you crash alot, that might not be the best route for you.

The T2 is a nice car. I know a guy that has had every xray kit, and he says that the T2 is the most difficult car out of all of them to handle, and that the fko5 was easier to drive.

May I reccomend a Yokomo MR-4 BD or a Hot Bodies Cyclone? The Cyclone is a very good car and Is taking alot of asphalt wins, namely the roar nats.

The BD I think is underrated. Not much hype about these cars. Masami Hirosaka drives a BD, and so does Billy Easton, but his is a bit different than the one you can buy.