R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-23-2006, 10:10 AM   #1
Tech Rookie
Join Date: May 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 15
Novak GT7 Schottky Diode module

can i run my Novak GT7 without the in-line Schottky Diode, module. i always solder a diode direct to the motor so i was thinking i could do away with bulky the in-line one. any thoughts on this or has anybody done this?

Last edited by yoko; 05-23-2006 at 12:46 PM.
yoko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2006, 02:02 PM   #2
Tech Master
polesitter61's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 1,009
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

I've always just run the one on the motor, most people put them on the motor wires so they don't have to have 15 diodes for their motors or switch them from motor to motor.
Slickzero R/C products, check them out, very cheap shipping!!!
polesitter61 is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Schottky Diode?? aus jd 2703 Electric On-Road 38 06-30-2006 02:14 AM
Schottky diode? 4ou Rookie Zone 6 08-27-2005 02:28 PM
schottky diode help JL Electric On-Road 3 08-27-2005 09:36 AM
Schottky diode for ESC danjoy25 Australian Racing 13 07-13-2005 11:12 PM
Schottky Diode YAHOO!!! Electric On-Road 2 03-04-2005 01:41 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:46 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0