Community
Wiki Posts
Search

problem with charging...

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-2006, 06:43 PM
Tech Regular

Default problem with charging...

ok heres my problem, i just bought a tc4 a month ago wirh a epic 3000 battery and a tower power ac/dc 400 quick charger....ok that charger, charged my battery in like 30 minutes and i had like 15min of play....some poeple told me that this charger was dangerous and was really a bad charger...soo i went and bought a intellipeak digital pulse charger...ok my problem is this....dont know if the charger is ok or i dont know how to use it...i charge the battery in slow charge and dont know how much time i have to leave it charging..i left it today like 2 hours charging and went out and it gave me like 3 of 4 mines of play...whats happening? how much time does this charger take to charge my battery? do i have to leave it charging more hours?

sorry about this thread but im a newb in RC lol...thanks for the help..
Old 05-22-2006, 07:12 PM
Tech Regular

no one?
Old 05-22-2006, 07:49 PM
Super Moderator

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by aquito
no one?
Sounds to me that you're just trickle charging your pack, which would take MANY hours to complete(like 12-16), you need to use a decent amount of charge current(should be a dial on there to turn it up to say 4 amps or so, that'd quicken things), & then once it's set, there may be a Start button there somewhere. Once you hit that, it should get it done in short order...
Old 05-22-2006, 07:59 PM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by Grizzbob
Sounds to me that you're just trickle charging your pack, which would take MANY hours to complete(like 12-16), you need to use a decent amount of charge current(should be a dial on there to turn it up to say 4 amps or so, that'd quicken things), & then once it's set, there may be a Start button there somewhere. Once you hit that, it should get it done in short order...