R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-19-2006, 11:34 AM   #1
Tech Champion
geeunit1014's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The dirty burnie
Posts: 5,388
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
lathe question

How can I tell if I have the bit height set properly on my comm lathe?
Mike Gee

Awesomatix USA/Pyscho Cells Racing/LRP/Sweep Racing/RSD/Middle River Hobbies/Johns Mobile Raceway/TQ Wire/Avid
geeunit1014 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 12:36 PM   #2
Tech Addict
Tsquare's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: San Diego
Posts: 618
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by geeunit1014
How can I tell if I have the bit height set properly on my comm lathe?
The cutting edge should be in the center of the comm, or just above center ( 1 or 2 10th's of a mm), not much more.
Tsquare is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lathe Question picco007 Electric On-Road 1 05-23-2007 04:07 PM
Lathe question rtherbe Electric On-Road 2 10-18-2006 06:54 PM
lathe question pinggoy Electric On-Road 5 10-14-2006 07:13 AM
lathe question tc3blue Electric On-Road 3 04-26-2005 01:31 PM
Lathe Question omalley Electric On-Road 3 05-07-2003 09:29 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:05 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0