Team Associated TC5

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Team Associated TC5

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2007, 07:43 PM
Tech Regular

The rear belt is a little snug, however after you run the car for a day you will notice it has freed up.
As far as the closeness of the belt to the bellcrank post, yep that is normal.
Old 06-05-2007, 12:04 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)

Hi, my car seemed to be belt slipping under brakes with a 9 single. I don't have photos to show you, but I have checked them 10 times with magazine shots, photos from associated's website, and more. My other thought... is there anything else that would give the sound of a belt slipping? I'm a stock driver who's trying mod, so.... I know 51 that you said you have never heard the TC5 do this, but, I've had to tighten my cam settings a lot more. I've also heard people saying that the front belt should touch the top deck. Is this with much force, or hardly any force? Finally, with no load on the drivetrain (race ready with the motor out), when I spin the wheels, they do one rotation and come to a quick stop with the tightness of the belts. Is this about what everyone else' is doing?

Thank you everyone.
Old 06-05-2007, 05:02 AM
Super Moderator

Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)

Are your belts slipping under braking or under acceleration? I have found that there is some play in the center shaft with the drive pulleys. The pin in the shaft is to small (for the molded part) and will allow those pulleys to move back and forth on the pin. It almost sounds like one is snapping their fingers.
Old 06-05-2007, 06:53 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

would the TC4 bones/CVD fit the TC5?

also, anybody tried making the Diff into a spool? does the composite outdrives hold?

thanks - jason
Old 06-05-2007, 07:15 AM
Team EAM

Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)

Originally Posted by highwayman

also, anybody tried making the Diff into a spool? does the composite outdrives hold?

thanks - jason