R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-12-2010, 04:57 AM   #12721
Tech Master
 
Buckaroo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Norfolk, VA
Posts: 1,503
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edwin Pibal View Post
lets see

Does anyone know if the new TC6 plastic arm mounts (now 0-3 vs 1-3 in the TC5 set) are form/fit/function replacements for the TC5 part number?

yes, the 0 mounts fit, but there is no room for the droop screws to do anything

Will a new TC6 '0' mount fit in the TC5 'A' mount hole on the bulkhead?

yes it does

How about the new front bumper assembly, will it bolt directly up to the TC5?

no it doesnt, the new bulkheads are narrower buy a weeee bit

ed
Thanks! Great follow up.
__________________
Tom Keith

Tekin & Sweep, thanks for all that you do for you know who!

Associated/T.O.P./Mugen/Fantom/Spektrum/Savox
Buckaroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2010, 02:33 PM   #12722
Tech Fanatic
 
ZiG-87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 896
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tc3nitro View Post
Buy some xray t3 blades they will last much longer !
I take it your using a spool ?
Well, this is in the rear that I am having the problem. I have a slipper spool up front though and I havent broken a single blade yet.
ZiG-87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2010, 05:29 PM   #12723
Tech Addict
 
AndreC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 570
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default ***FOR SALE***TC-5R CHASSIS & TOP DECK**

I have a brand new chassis (opened but never used), a brand new top deck (unopened) and a used chassis.

I'll sell it all for $75.
Attached Thumbnails
Team Associated TC5-100_1119.jpg   Team Associated TC5-new-chassis3.jpg   Team Associated TC5-used-chassis2.jpg  
AndreC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2010, 07:18 PM   #12724
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Barbados
Posts: 214
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZiG-87 View Post
Alright, I'm very confused and starting to get pretty annoyed here. I'm breaking those stupid plastic CVA bone blades, at least one a night. The weird part is that it's ALWAYS the one on the left rear that breaks. The drive cup was slightly dinged up, so I replaced it. The CVA bone itself looks fine, so what gives? Anyone have this problem before?
That's strange. On the extremely rare occassion (once in the last year) that I broke a blade it was one of the front ones. I've seen others with spools break at the front as well but not that often and it usually takes a hit that pops ball cups or breaks arms to break the blade.

Is your axle shaft running true? Are your diffs mounted at an extreme? Really low or really high so the axles are running at more of an angle than stock.
spongerX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2010, 07:44 PM   #12725
Tech Fanatic
 
ZiG-87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 896
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

The shaft seems to be fine.. and the diffs are mounted at the kit setting. I think I'm gonna swap axles left to right though and see what happens..
ZiG-87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2010, 04:32 AM   #12726
Tech Master
 
wtcc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,225
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I had the same problem. Even with new outdrives.

Maybe you could use the X-Ray blades or you try the TC6 blades. I have the feeling that they are made of the hard plastic. Until now I had no problem with the blades on my TC6.
For my TC5 I had enough after some weeks and switched to TitaniumRacing parts. Then the problems were gone...
wtcc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2010, 04:35 AM   #12727
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 774
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Heh ....

My tc5 is almost 3y, newer change "broken" plastic blade at rear dog bone ...

At front when I put solid axle form AE, yes, it happen at each front tire hit ..



Check bearings, axle (maybe is binding when put new plastic), check
diff outdrives ...

It's really strange ... something is broken/bent and you must find it.

m
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2010, 08:18 AM   #12728
Tech Regular
 
Firefox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ks.
Posts: 303
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Steering servo

I'm looking for recommendations for a steering servo, make/model, to use on a TC4 and TC5.

thanks
Firefox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2010, 01:22 AM   #12729
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 774
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Firefox View Post
I'm looking for recommendations for a steering servo, make/model, to use on a TC4 and TC5.

thanks
What radio?

Some servos can't work with simple am systems.

But if have good radio, try use:
- futaba S9551 or BLS551,
- ko-propo pds-2413,
- savox is OK with lower price then two servos above.

About servos IMHO S9551 is the best choice that I made.

m.
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2010, 10:40 AM   #12730
Tech Adept
 
shoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SoCal
Posts: 160
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Camber link part #

Does anyone know the part # for the front camber link tie rod. Is it #1401 1.30" or #1414 1.25". http://www.teamassociated.com/pdf/ca..._tc5f_tc5r.pdf Thanks
shoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2010, 11:00 AM   #12731
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: columbus oh
Posts: 877
Default

evreybody i know that has a tc5...complain about the corner speed....my question is....is it the car or is it the setup on the car??....but they love the way the car handles.......i was looking into getting 1....thanks!!
starrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2010, 04:32 PM   #12732
EJF
Tech Master
 
EJF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 1,851
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

What is a good starting point for gearing of a TC5, will be racing on a mid sized carpet track, rubber tires, Novak 17.5 motor with no timing advance running a 2c LIPO, also 48 pitch gears.
EJF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2010, 09:32 PM   #12733
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 382
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

messing about with the new tc6 steering bellcrank

i found i could fit it to a tc5 by just changung the centre post to the tc5 one

and the tc5 ball cups fit perfect to a tc5 too
Edwin Pibal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 12:39 PM   #12734
Tech Apprentice
 
kjdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 81
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Maybe covered already.. I am installing 4 degree Integy caster blocks on my TC5. It seems that the blocks hit the a-arms causing positive camber?? What gives? Anyone else run into this?
__________________
TC5F
SC10
T4
TC4 VTA
1984 Mustang Svo...my 1:1 hobby
kjdad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 01:08 PM   #12735
Tech Master
 
wtcc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,225
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starrx View Post
evreybody i know that has a tc5...complain about the corner speed....my question is....is it the car or is it the setup on the car??....but they love the way the car handles.......i was looking into getting 1....thanks!!
The corner speed is competitive if you hit the setup on the point. The car is still fast enough to race against all the other high end TC's.


Quote:
Originally Posted by EJF View Post
What is a good starting point for gearing of a TC5, will be racing on a mid sized carpet track, rubber tires, Novak 17.5 motor with no timing advance running a 2c LIPO, also 48 pitch gears.
With the LRP X11 17,5t I start with 4,5 to 5,0. If you have the feeling of beeing to slow on the straight and the motor temperature is still OK you can go below that.
wtcc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Team Losi XXXS G+ with parts!! Team Orion V2 Hitec 5625 cola R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 06-18-2008 07:11 PM
BATTERIES - Team Orion 4200 SHO Team Cells (6 cell) packs................... For Sale 2-Bad Australia For Sale/Trade 0 03-21-2008 01:16 AM
New Items for Sale Tamiya F103gt Chassis Kit, Team Much More CTX-D, Novak, Team Orion Tsquare R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 04-17-2007 07:29 PM
>>> BRAND STINKING NEW NEVER RAN TEAM JAMMIN FACTORY TEAM FTE RACING BUGGY <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-25-2007 08:13 PM
F/S Team Associated Factory Team RC18T with Mamba Comp X Brushless and Extras ZeroCool101 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 01-07-2006 12:54 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:58 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net