R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 01-01-2010, 11:32 AM   #11641
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

I am new to carpet racing and have been running my TC5 at my local carpet track for a few months now. I have my car set up to match Kevin Hebert's car at the 2009 international race in vegas. Last time I was at the track I was noticing that my back tires were sliding out a bit on certain turns. I know that there is some throttle control issues with this and I know that improving my driving will help but I was wondering if there was any thing set up wise I could do to help correct this. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.
hgbtrout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 11:59 AM   #11642
Tech Master

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hgbtrout View Post
I am new to carpet racing and have been running my TC5 at my local carpet track for a few months now. I have my car set up to match Kevin Hebert's car at the 2009 international race in vegas. Last time I was at the track I was noticing that my back tires were sliding out a bit on certain turns. I know that there is some throttle control issues with this and I know that improving my driving will help but I was wondering if there was any thing set up wise I could do to help correct this. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.
A few things, you can increase your rear camber, lay your shocks in another notch or raise your camber links by adding a shim under the ballstud on the rear hub. Don't necessarily need to do all this at once, I would try a slight camber adjustment 1st and go from there.
Old 01-02-2010, 11:43 PM   #11643
Tech Adept

Quote:
Originally Posted by spongerX View Post