R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-07-2009, 09:32 AM   #8341
Tech Elite
 
Scottmisfits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 3,104
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I don't have a picture, no. You use a flat head screw and a cone washer above the top deck to hold it down. The o-ring goes between the cone washer and the top deck to allow a little bit of flex.
Scottmisfits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 09:53 AM   #8342
Tech Elite
 
trdsupra88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Southwest
Posts: 2,531
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to trdsupra88
Default

Ok, I just looked at the manual on AE's website, thanks again.
__________________
I cut my own hair ☆

Last edited by trdsupra88; 01-07-2009 at 11:09 AM.
trdsupra88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 04:03 PM   #8343
Tech Fanatic
 
xtrememadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: new jersey
Posts: 954
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to xtrememadness
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kraig View Post
There is about 28.5mm of space between the top deck and the chassis.

Josh is running the Xray serrated flanged wheel nuts on his car, part #960240. I put them on mine as well (once he showed me what he was running) and they work great! No need to worry about getting enough thread to the nylon part.
thanx kraig
__________________
CRAIG SANTRY / TAMIYA / TEAM ASSOCIATED / BROWNIES PRO AND SPORT HOBBIES / STATEN ISLAND SPEED TEAM / FUTABA / LRP / TEKIN / PROTOFORM / JACKSON RC / HORSHAM RC / EXOTEK RACING / REEDY
xtrememadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 04:11 PM   #8344
Tech Fanatic
 
xtrememadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: new jersey
Posts: 954
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to xtrememadness
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh Hohnstein View Post
Track size?
speedo?
Duo or Pulse?
hey josh. track is 90x40. tekin rs. playing with duo and lrp vector. waiting for pulses to come in.
__________________
CRAIG SANTRY / TAMIYA / TEAM ASSOCIATED / BROWNIES PRO AND SPORT HOBBIES / STATEN ISLAND SPEED TEAM / FUTABA / LRP / TEKIN / PROTOFORM / JACKSON RC / HORSHAM RC / EXOTEK RACING / REEDY
xtrememadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 05:44 AM   #8345
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,759
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xtrememadness View Post
hey josh. track is 90x40. tekin rs. playing with duo and lrp vector. waiting for pulses to come in.
100/40 for the 13.5
100/44 for the 17.5 duo's would be a good place to start.
The timing in the speedo will have alot to do with gearing.......so check temps often as you change settings on your speedo.
Josh Hohnstein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 07:51 AM   #8346
Tech Master
 
Verndog's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PPDBillet.com USA
Posts: 1,845
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh Hohnstein View Post
100/40 for the 13.5
100/44 for the 17.5 duo's would be a good place to start.
The timing in the speedo will have alot to do with gearing.......so check temps often as you change settings on your speedo.
I just ran a 17.5 duo on my TC5 last week with comp 2007. At 100/44 he's running 4.54. I ended up at 4.11 and some guys were in the high 3's on a similar sized track. With 100 spur, that would be 48 pinion.
__________________
--->Dial-a-Grip for TC6
Kevin -- PPDBillet---TC6---Exoray 008
---Team Hoarders---
Verndog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 01:58 PM   #8347
Tech Fanatic
 
IL_AudiRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Clearwater FL
Posts: 981
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Just started building my TC5R whats preferred for Rubber carpet racing diff or spool ??
__________________
FS-Samsung-galaxy-tab-3g-verizon
**PLEASE CHECK MY OTHER ADDS LOTS FOR SALE**
Garage: ITS ALL FOR SALE LOADED Tamiya M03R,LOADED AE TC5R (VTA), LOADED Duratrax Vendetta ST
IL_AudiRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 02:03 PM   #8348
Tech Champion
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 7,565
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

one way or spool. Usually one way
__________________
A mutually re-enforcing cascade of failure

"Failior [sic] crowns enterprise." Robert Goddard

I-Lap Scoring Systems http://www.rclapcounter.com/
robk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 02:07 PM   #8349
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 444
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Oneway for carpet
zake540 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 03:02 PM   #8350
Tech Master
 
Truck_Buster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,213
Trader Rating: 63 (98%+)
Default

What bodies do you guys run on carpet?
__________________
Losi 8ight 2.0
Truck_Buster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 03:02 PM   #8351
Tech Fanatic
 
IL_AudiRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Clearwater FL
Posts: 981
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

OK guys give me some pointers on assembling these diffs i cant get the thrust screw to grab the t nut i have been able to get it to catch once then the next turn it pooped loose and it wont grab again
__________________
FS-Samsung-galaxy-tab-3g-verizon
**PLEASE CHECK MY OTHER ADDS LOTS FOR SALE**
Garage: ITS ALL FOR SALE LOADED Tamiya M03R,LOADED AE TC5R (VTA), LOADED Duratrax Vendetta ST
IL_AudiRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 03:04 PM   #8352
Tech Champion
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 7,565
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

make sure the nut is 100% seated at the bottom of the t holder thing. Sometimes it seems like it is, but you have to smash the crap out of it. Or just buy the stealth t nut for the offroad car, much easier since it's one piece.
__________________
A mutually re-enforcing cascade of failure

"Failior [sic] crowns enterprise." Robert Goddard

I-Lap Scoring Systems http://www.rclapcounter.com/
robk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 03:27 PM   #8353
Tech Fanatic
 
IL_AudiRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Clearwater FL
Posts: 981
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robk View Post
make sure the nut is 100% seated at the bottom of the t holder thing. Sometimes it seems like it is, but you have to smash the crap out of it. Or just buy the stealth t nut for the offroad car, much easier since it's one piece.

Thanks Rob

Do you by anychance know the Part # for the "Stealth Nut" ?? it seems that i have pulled the threads out on the ones supplied

Is this the correct 1 https://www.hobbyoutlets.com/store/hobby/6575.html?js=n
__________________
FS-Samsung-galaxy-tab-3g-verizon
**PLEASE CHECK MY OTHER ADDS LOTS FOR SALE**
Garage: ITS ALL FOR SALE LOADED Tamiya M03R,LOADED AE TC5R (VTA), LOADED Duratrax Vendetta ST
IL_AudiRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 03:56 PM   #8354
Tech Fanatic
 
xtrememadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: new jersey
Posts: 954
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to xtrememadness
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh Hohnstein View Post
100/40 for the 13.5
100/44 for the 17.5 duo's would be a good place to start.
The timing in the speedo will have alot to do with gearing.......so check temps often as you change settings on your speedo.
josh thanx
__________________
CRAIG SANTRY / TAMIYA / TEAM ASSOCIATED / BROWNIES PRO AND SPORT HOBBIES / STATEN ISLAND SPEED TEAM / FUTABA / LRP / TEKIN / PROTOFORM / JACKSON RC / HORSHAM RC / EXOTEK RACING / REEDY
xtrememadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 04:04 PM   #8355
Tech Champion
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

You know, pro drivers run spools on carpet and asphalt most of the time. A track has to have a very open and flowing layout for a one way to have an advantage. If the track is tight and twisty one way drivers will have to let off early to slow down for corners since they can't brake hard. A good driver with a spool can then run right past them, brake hard and pass them on corner entry every time.

You also have to ask yourself how you drive. If you are very disciplined and have good throttle control you can run a one way more easily. If you drive hard and really thrown your car around you will certainly be slower with a one way than a spool.
__________________
Adrian Martinez
What I run: Schumacher Mi5/Associated RC10R5.1/Associated RC12R5.2/Futaba/HobbyWing/Team EA Motorsports/BSR Racing
Where I run: Florida Indoor R/C Complex/Thunder Racing/Florida On Road State Series
AdrianM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Team Losi XXXS G+ with parts!! Team Orion V2 Hitec 5625 cola R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 06-18-2008 07:11 PM
BATTERIES - Team Orion 4200 SHO Team Cells (6 cell) packs................... For Sale 2-Bad Australia For Sale/Trade 0 03-21-2008 01:16 AM
New Items for Sale Tamiya F103gt Chassis Kit, Team Much More CTX-D, Novak, Team Orion Tsquare R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 04-17-2007 07:29 PM
>>> BRAND STINKING NEW NEVER RAN TEAM JAMMIN FACTORY TEAM FTE RACING BUGGY <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-25-2007 08:13 PM
F/S Team Associated Factory Team RC18T with Mamba Comp X Brushless and Extras ZeroCool101 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 01-07-2006 12:54 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:06 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net