R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-14-2008, 07:56 PM   #5941
Tech Regular
 
katfish317's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NC
Posts: 314
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

oring #5407
screws #31531
itf top deck #31141
These are the parts needed unless you want to add the washers, you will not need them personally. I do not use any and have had no probems.
katfish317 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 07:36 AM   #5942
Super Moderator
 
Kraig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sun Prairie, WI
Posts: 6,365
Trader Rating: 71 (100%+)
Default

I use a #4 washer, button head screws and shock o-rings. Add a little lock tight to the screws so they don't back out and forget it.
Kraig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 08:04 AM   #5943
Tech Adept
 
Gain Time's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Down on the corner out in the street
Posts: 249
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by keepitmovin504 View Post
what gear ratio do you use
and what batts.?


-Thanks
I use the Orion Lipos. 3200 and 3600.

I am running 64p 47/96 combination. That is 4.09 FDR but I run the prizms straight out of the box at 60mm so my rollout is different than those running the tires at 58mm. I am on a tight track so my motor comes off the track at 150 to 160 degrees on the can.

I tried a 48/96 combo but the motor came off 172 degrees on the can and about 150 at the end bell.
__________________
DON'T TAZE' ME BRO!!!!!!
Gain Time is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 09:08 AM   #5944
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 57
Default

Anybody ever use the Integy set boards?
http://www.integy.com/cgi-bin/webc.c...=3130&p_catid=
Or is there something better out there?
tc5basher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 10:54 AM   #5945
Tech Regular
 
katfish317's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NC
Posts: 314
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Yes, I have one and it is very helpful when changing setup.
katfish317 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 12:54 PM   #5946
Tech Fanatic
 
Terry M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 930
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tc5basher View Post
Anybody ever use the Integy set boards?
http://www.integy.com/cgi-bin/webc.c...=3130&p_catid=
Or is there something better out there?
I have that same exact one. If you're serious about your car being "right" every time you go on the track then this is a must have! Keep in mind if you hit a board hard you will have to recheck your settings to make sure it's not out of line. I use mine before qualifying and then once again before the main.
Terry M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 01:46 PM   #5947
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,508
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

i have an integy setup station that ive only used once for sale for $80 if anyone is interested
DOTMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2008, 08:25 PM   #5948
Tech Master
 
johnny55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Temple City, Ca
Posts: 1,246
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to johnny55
Thumbs up

Wanted to know if anyone is running SMC 5000 batts? Does it fit in the TC5? Thanks.
johnny55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2008, 08:39 PM   #5949
mo
Tech Master
 
mo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 1,355
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Yes, I am running the SMC 5000 and it fits with room to spare.
__________________
TLR, Spektrum, Tekin, SMC, MO-GRIP, www.factory-rc.com https://www.shapeways.com/shops/MPP
mo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2008, 09:44 PM   #5950
Tech Elite
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 2,729
Trader Rating: 95 (100%+)
Default

smc 5000 hardcase fits for me too.
LOW ET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2008, 04:45 PM   #5951
Tech Elite
 
K_King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 4,165
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to K_King
Default

I have an issue with my car........Ive checked and checked and checked again, but my right rear seems to be toed in more than the left rear, or vise verse if you look at it like that. What could it possibly be?? Both shims are 2mm on the bulkhead, I dont get it?!
__________________
TLR - Spektrum - Pro-Line - Team Orion - Stickit1 - Schelle
K_King is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2008, 04:59 PM   #5952
Tech Master
 
PitNamedGordie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Highwood, IL
Posts: 1,788
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to PitNamedGordie Send a message via Yahoo to PitNamedGordie
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by K_King View Post
I have an issue with my car........Ive checked and checked and checked again, but my right rear seems to be toed in more than the left rear, or vise verse if you look at it like that. What could it possibly be?? Both shims are 2mm on the bulkhead, I dont get it?!
Are you checking this with a setup station? Did you check to make sure that you don't have different rear hubs on either side of the car?
__________________
☆ The Track @ Harbor Hobbies ☆ www.harbor-hobby.net ☆
PitNamedGordie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2008, 05:40 PM   #5953
Super Moderator
 
Kraig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sun Prairie, WI
Posts: 6,365
Trader Rating: 71 (100%+)
Default

You can also check those little clips for toe adjustment. There is a possibility that one is off just a little bit. Otherwise, maybe you bent the aluminum. Remove them and put them on a piece of glass to see if they are.
Kraig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2008, 07:14 PM   #5954
Tech Master
 
PartTime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sterling hts MI
Posts: 1,029
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

You have to check those little deg clips. They get squished somtimes and that will do it also.

DK
PartTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2008, 07:18 PM   #5955
Tech Elite
 
K_King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 4,165
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to K_King
Default

Im using 2mm blue washers on there, I put .5 hubs on there so we will see if that helps. I dont have a tweak station yet.
__________________
TLR - Spektrum - Pro-Line - Team Orion - Stickit1 - Schelle
K_King is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Team Losi XXXS G+ with parts!! Team Orion V2 Hitec 5625 cola R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 06-18-2008 07:11 PM
BATTERIES - Team Orion 4200 SHO Team Cells (6 cell) packs................... For Sale 2-Bad Australia For Sale/Trade 0 03-21-2008 01:16 AM
New Items for Sale Tamiya F103gt Chassis Kit, Team Much More CTX-D, Novak, Team Orion Tsquare R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 04-17-2007 07:29 PM
>>> BRAND STINKING NEW NEVER RAN TEAM JAMMIN FACTORY TEAM FTE RACING BUGGY <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-25-2007 08:13 PM
F/S Team Associated Factory Team RC18T with Mamba Comp X Brushless and Extras ZeroCool101 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 01-07-2006 12:54 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:29 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net