R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-02-2008, 08:59 AM   #5806
Tech Master
 
mac853's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Dirty place
Posts: 1,766
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slomo View Post
I believe 'American style' screw are "imperial", japanese and EU cars use "metric". Metric system uses meters and litres. Imperial uses inches and pounds.
Well, about my adventure was this: my engineer workmate ask me when I go to monitoring in construction place must follow as USA's style, then i switch always my measuring electronic kit to "metric unit" which shown on the display, that's all.
I don't know if this is right, what do you think about it?
mac853 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2008, 09:46 AM   #5807
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 129
Default

US customary system is not exactly the same as imperial, but it's closely related, so people just call it imperial. Metric system is completely different. American cars like associated or losi do not use metric measaurements. TC5's do use metric bearings however.
slomo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2008, 10:00 AM   #5808
Tech Elite
 
rezenclowd3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Solvang, CA
Posts: 2,367
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rezenclowd3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slomo View Post
US customary system is not exactly the same as imperial, but it's closely related, so people just call it imperial. Metric system is completely different. American cars like associated or losi do not use metric measaurements. TC5's do use metric bearings however.
TC5's also use metric screws....
__________________
OOMSGFX.COM (no longer painting, but take a look for fun!), Roadrunners RC Club
"Racing drivers have balls, unfortunately, none of them are crystal" (David Coulthard)
"I believe the average IQ of a NASCAR fan is only marginally above the things that hit the windscreen during the race. "
rezenclowd3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2008, 10:59 AM   #5809
Tech Elite
 
Maybell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2,109
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by K_King View Post
Which caster blocks and hubs are best for asphalt?
I believe in all of the team setup sheets the guys are running 4 deg castor and the majority are running 0 deg r hubs....thats what I have ran so far also.
__________________
Sean Maybell - Team Associated Region 11 Administrator

AE - Reedy - LRP - Hobby Velocity - XP Digital - JConcepts
Maybell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2008, 11:47 AM   #5810
Tech Elite
 
K_King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 4,171
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to K_King
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maybell View Post
I believe in all of the team setup sheets the guys are running 4 deg castor and the majority are running 0 deg r hubs....thats what I have ran so far also.
Thank you, right now my car came equipped with 6 degree Diggity caster blocks I think.
__________________
TLR - Spektrum - Pro-Line - Team Orion - Stickit1 - Schelle
K_King is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2008, 03:49 PM   #5811
Tech Fanatic
 
factory racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 949
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slomo View Post
I believe 'American style' screw are "imperial", japanese and EU cars use "metric". Metric system uses meters and litres. Imperial uses inches and pounds.
you mean inches and gallons right?
factory racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2008, 07:22 PM   #5812
Tech Addict
 
Mitchell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Gold Coast
Posts: 577
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nemix View Post
Yup you got it. It also comes with the oring mod on the top deck, and sway bars in the kit.
thanks for clearing that up.
as for spare parts, i have broken steering blocks and thats pretty much all
__________________
___ _________________________
___ |__|__|__|__|__|__|__|_____\
____ |__T Associated fan bus _|_| __\_
____ |_________________ |_| ____|
____ |_(@"@)____________|_|(@)__|

HOP ON BOARD!!
Mitchell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2008, 05:56 PM   #5813
mo
Tech Master
 
mo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 1,358
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys. We ran the Reedy Warmup Race today at Speedworld Raceway. My car was great. I TQ'd and won mod. Here is my setup for any of you coming to the Reedy or anyone else. http://www.gearchart.com/setup/setup...C5_MO_SWR1.pdf
__________________
TLR, Spektrum, Tekin, SMC, MO-GRIP, www.factory-rc.com https://www.shapeways.com/shops/MPP

Last edited by mo; 05-10-2008 at 09:08 PM.
mo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 08:32 AM   #5814
Tech Fanatic
 
losithrasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 791
Default

car got insanely loose with the one way(obviosly), whats the major adjustment you guys have made to combat this?
__________________
ONE THINGS FOR SURE ABOUT THE STINGER, NOTHINGS FOR SURE!
losithrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 08:46 AM   #5815
J_P
Tech Addict
 
J_P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: @ JConcepts
Posts: 662
Default

Replace it with a spool.
__________________
JConcepts * Associated * Reedy
J_P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 09:55 AM   #5816
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Unhappy TC5 Droop and Ride Height

I am relatively new nt r/c cars and just purchased a TC5. I cannot figure out how to seet droop and how to set ride height. I can set ride height by the screws in the rear suspension arms, but then using the supplied droop tool, the droop changes. How do I set droop and how do I set Ride Height? Please HELP, I am going nuts.
timonwhls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 10:01 AM   #5817
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timonwhls View Post
I am relatively new nt r/c cars and just purchased a TC5. I cannot figure out how to seet droop and how to set ride height. I can set ride height by the screws in the rear suspension arms, but then using the supplied droop tool, the droop changes. How do I set droop and how do I set Ride Height? Please HELP, I am going nuts.
Here some details, some will develop about droop I guess.

http://www.rc411.com/pages/howto.php?howto=36
Arn0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 10:29 AM   #5818
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Default Ride Height

Thanks Arn0, I am working on it now!
timonwhls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 01:18 PM   #5819
Tech Champion
 
geeunit1014's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The dirty burnie
Posts: 5,465
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

use the setscrews in the arm to set the droop, and use the threaded adjusters on the shocks to set ride height. you should never use the droop screws to adjust ride height. use the supplied droop gauge to make sure the droop is even left to right
__________________
Mike Gee

Awesomatix USA/Pyscho Cells Racing/LRP/Sweep Racing/RSD/Middle River Hobbies/Johns Mobile Raceway/TQ Wire/Avid
geeunit1014 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 01:53 PM   #5820
Tech Elite
 
Maybell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2,109
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mo View Post
Hey guys. We ran the Reedy Warmup Race today at Speedworld Raceway. My car was great. I TQ'd and won mod. Here is my setup for any of you coming to the Reedy or anyone else. http://www.gearchart.com/setup/setup...TC5_MO_SWR.pdf
Hey Mo,

your 4 o rings on the topdeck....what spots? 4 rear or something else...

thx
__________________
Sean Maybell - Team Associated Region 11 Administrator

AE - Reedy - LRP - Hobby Velocity - XP Digital - JConcepts
Maybell is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Team Losi XXXS G+ with parts!! Team Orion V2 Hitec 5625 cola R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 06-18-2008 07:11 PM
BATTERIES - Team Orion 4200 SHO Team Cells (6 cell) packs................... For Sale 2-Bad Australia For Sale/Trade 0 03-21-2008 01:16 AM
New Items for Sale Tamiya F103gt Chassis Kit, Team Much More CTX-D, Novak, Team Orion Tsquare R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 04-17-2007 07:29 PM
>>> BRAND STINKING NEW NEVER RAN TEAM JAMMIN FACTORY TEAM FTE RACING BUGGY <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-25-2007 08:13 PM
F/S Team Associated Factory Team RC18T with Mamba Comp X Brushless and Extras ZeroCool101 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 01-07-2006 12:54 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:42 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net