R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-29-2007, 07:10 AM   #4066
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 729
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to DJGonzo69
Default

Anyone knows where I can get a Team Bomber Yokomo BD belts? I want to use it on my TC5.
Thx.
DJGonzo69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 09:58 AM   #4067
Tech Elite
 
Brandon Melton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NC
Posts: 2,506
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Brandon Melton
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DirtyDog3375 View Post
Hi JCB,

The spool kit comes complete with everything you need. (pulley, screws, spool and blades).

I would recommend that you use some locktite or threadlocking compound to secure the screws though. (just in case)

- Leonard.
Make sure to get some extra blades, in a decent size impact the blade can break.
Brandon Melton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 04:07 PM   #4068
JCB
Tech Addict
 
JCB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DirtyDog3375 View Post
Hi JCB,

The spool kit comes complete with everything you need. (pulley, screws, spool and blades).

I would recommend that you use some locktite or threadlocking compound to secure the screws though. (just in case)

- Leonard.
thanks!
JCB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 04:30 PM   #4069
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 301
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandon Melton View Post
Make sure to get some extra blades, in a decent size impact the blade can break.
Whats up Brandon, Did you figure this out by trial and error???LOL
__________________
TEAM ASSOCIATED==REEDY==LRP==FACTORY TEAM==COMPETITION ELECTRONICS==JACO RACING TIRES==SPEKTRUM==DYNAMITE== PROTOFORM==KIMBROUGH==REILLY PAINT WORKS==Sxt
walterhenderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 05:03 PM   #4070
Tech Elite
 
Brandon Melton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NC
Posts: 2,506
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Brandon Melton
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by walterhenderson View Post
Whats up Brandon, Did you figure this out by trial and error???LOL
yeah, more than once. After the first time you'd think I would know, haha.
Brandon Melton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 05:57 PM   #4071
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Eagle Rock, VA
Posts: 269
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
I just found out my carpet track will be running 4300 BL with rubber tires.

So I need to decide whether to convert my 007 to run rubber (I had it running very well with foams so I kinda hate to change it) or to use my new TC5 with the rubber tires...

Any advice? Does anyone have a good rubber tire on carpet setup? Does this car run well in that scenario?
Slippery Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 06:37 PM   #4072
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 227
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to TurboT
Default

I'd try the TC5 on rubber tires. That's what my club runs and my TC5 is dialled. Try Juho Levanan's setup on the Associated site to start with and tweak from there. The car is awesome on rubber, even without the ITF chassis, or whatever they're calling the thin chassis and upper deck.
__________________
Team Great Hobbies
Team Durango Canada
Exotek
TurboT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2007, 05:18 AM   #4073
Tech Master
 
ooliganRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Under that rock you just kicked over!!!!
Posts: 1,040
Send a message via MSN to ooliganRC
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TurboT View Post
I'd try the TC5 on rubber tires. That's what my club runs and my TC5 is dialled. Try Juho Levanan's setup on the Associated site to start with and tweak from there. The car is awesome on rubber, even without the ITF chassis, or whatever they're calling the thin chassis and upper deck.
i'd have to agree. car was shite, back end loose, very inconsistent.

put juho levenans set up from lrp masters.. was like wow it works.....

his set up also works with a spool up front but one way is tighter in the corners..

the setup looks backwars but it works
ooliganRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2007, 05:53 AM   #4074
Tech Master
 
BrainTeased's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,342
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Hi guys how are yaz?

Im building my TC5 and im having trouble assembling the diffs. The diff screw wont reach the diff nut through the diff assembly. How long do i have to compress the diff spring for? did you guys have trouble to?

Also the manual is quite unclear as i cannot locate the wheel base shims, what bag are they to be found?
__________________
www.feralbatteries.com.au
BrainTeased is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2007, 07:52 AM   #4075
Tech Elite
 
B4james's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,162
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

take a closer look at the nut that goes into the T-nut, as even though it looks like it is in properly it actually goes in a lot deeper. The T- nut has several notches in it so take something that is the size of the nyloc nut and push it further into the t-nut with moderate force and you will have no problems with assembly, I had the same problem and this fixed it.

The mannual is not real clear on this step,
B4james is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2007, 09:46 AM   #4076
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Arlington, Texas
Posts: 1,052
Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrainTeased View Post
Also the manual is quite unclear as i cannot locate the wheel base shims, what bag are they to be found?
Manual shows Bag D. Should be with the plastics for the Arm Mounts.
__________________
KSN
kn7671 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2007, 10:19 AM   #4077
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,847
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

would have loved to have had this car at every event I raced last year. This is hands down the best car I have ever driven. It doesn't require the use of other car parts to make it work and I haven't had to really change anything other than my droop and body shell. AE hit this one out of the park and racing is once again fun from week to week. For out door rubber tire there's no need to run anything but Ryan C. set up from the Reedy I can't wait to run this one the rug with rubber tire's and a oneway. My boy Harsh will be purchasing a couple as well. He buys everything in two's. You gotta buy it it when it keeps beating you....
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2007, 03:58 PM   #4078
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Nor-Cal
Posts: 1,832
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
would have loved to have had this car at every event I raced last year. This is hands down the best car I have ever driven. It doesn't require the use of other car parts to make it work and I haven't had to really change anything other than my droop and body shell. AE hit this one out of the park and racing is once again fun from week to week. For out door rubber tire there's no need to run anything but Ryan C. set up from the Reedy I can't wait to run this one the rug with rubber tire's and a oneway. My boy Harsh will be purchasing a couple as well. He buys everything in two's. You gotta buy it it when it keeps beating you....
Harsh now believes in the POWER of the FORCE! LMAO!
__________________
Team Powers, SMC ( www.smc-racing.com the only place to order your batteries online.), Awesomatix, Gonzo Paints, BN Racing
www.TeamPowersUSA.com

"Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery."
Advil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2007, 04:51 PM   #4079
Tech Master
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,533
Trader Rating: 139 (97%+)
Send a message via AIM to twistedone
Default

Got a question for someone
Gearing
tc5
on carpet foam tire what am I in need of oh yea
brushless orion 13.5 motor?

thanks for the help inadvance
twistedone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2007, 05:00 PM   #4080
Tech Elite
 
wallstreet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,904
Trader Rating: 20 (92%+)
Send a message via AIM to wallstreet
Default

does anybody know if anybody in the states has the team bomber front belts in stock ?
wallstreet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Team Losi XXXS G+ with parts!! Team Orion V2 Hitec 5625 cola R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 06-18-2008 07:11 PM
BATTERIES - Team Orion 4200 SHO Team Cells (6 cell) packs................... For Sale 2-Bad Australia For Sale/Trade 0 03-21-2008 01:16 AM
New Items for Sale Tamiya F103gt Chassis Kit, Team Much More CTX-D, Novak, Team Orion Tsquare R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 04-17-2007 07:29 PM
>>> BRAND STINKING NEW NEVER RAN TEAM JAMMIN FACTORY TEAM FTE RACING BUGGY <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-25-2007 08:13 PM
F/S Team Associated Factory Team RC18T with Mamba Comp X Brushless and Extras ZeroCool101 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 01-07-2006 12:54 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:17 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net