R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-16-2007, 10:26 PM   #3676
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Nor-Cal
Posts: 1,832
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
Not cut....just well tucked. Scotty does most of the wiring around these parts. It doesn't get any better than him. Cutting that wire will void your warranty too
Scotty is President of Team "Tuck it back." LMAO!
__________________
Team Powers, SMC ( www.smc-racing.com the only place to order your batteries online.), Awesomatix, Gonzo Paints, BN Racing
www.TeamPowersUSA.com

"Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery."
Advil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2007, 10:32 PM   #3677
Tech Addict
 
RussB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 736
Send a message via MSN to RussB
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Advil View Post


Scotty is President of Team "Tuck it back." LMAO!
"tuck the sack back, put a little rouge on him..."
RussB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 03:17 AM   #3678
Tech Elite
 
mike ivy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Comin at ya from a distant galaxy
Posts: 2,790
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Hey MUDVAYNE ygpm Bro, Hey Brian (Wyd) Thanks for the Prop's






Quote:
Originally Posted by MUDVAYNE View Post
You have my attention, how much and do you have any pics? Pm me the details if you want, and I'll check back a little later.
__________________
[-eXpress motorsports-] [-TQ Wire-]

1/12th Fo' Life!!! R.I.P Mike Reedy, R.I.P John Williams

[-Horsham RC-] [-Jackson RC-] [-RC Car World-] [ Black Out Free 2015 ]
mike ivy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 05:47 AM   #3679
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5,550
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mike ivy View Post
Hey MUDVAYNE ygpm Bro, Hey Brian (Wyd) Thanks for the Prop's
Replied to Mike.
MUDVAYNE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 07:46 AM   #3680
Tech Master
 
PitNamedGordie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Highwood, IL
Posts: 1,788
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to PitNamedGordie Send a message via Yahoo to PitNamedGordie
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
All rebuilt and ready for two exciting days of racing this weekend. Wiring by the famous Scotty B. out of Sac. Advil and I are looking to turn some heads on Saturday then I'm on my own on Sunday at the WCSO.
Very nice wiring. I have a similar lay out but I have a 3000 receiver on its side. I was thinking of doing the same thing with my capacitor but I was worried about clearance. What gauge of wire did he use to extend the capacitor? 16g? No clearance problems with the belt or pinion?
__________________
☆ The Track @ Harbor Hobbies ☆ www.harbor-hobby.net ☆
PitNamedGordie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 12:11 PM   #3681
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,845
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PitNamedGordie View Post
Very nice wiring. I have a similar lay out but I have a 3000 receiver on its side. I was thinking of doing the same thing with my capacitor but I was worried about clearance. What gauge of wire did he use to extend the capacitor? 16g? No clearance problems with the belt or pinion?
I'll ask what gauge wire he used when I see him tonight. It clears everything as of right now. I have a 104 spur on the car for 19 turn and will be putting on my 112 for mod on Sunday. Hopefully everything clears just fine.
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 12:38 PM   #3682
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,845
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

JUST SPOKE TO SCOTTY AND HE SAID IT WAS 16 GAUGE WIRE.
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 01:06 PM   #3683
Tech Elite
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
JUST SPOKE TO SCOTTY AND HE SAID IT WAS 16 GAUGE WIRE.

THAT'S GREAT NOW ....simma down dude!!!
__________________
http://www.arroyoc.com
http://www.gearchart.com
http://www.weracemountainbikes.com
HarshGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 01:12 PM   #3684
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 216
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Hello guys,

I just got my TC5 together and am at the point of mounting the electronics. I have a Peak Racing hard case 2cell Lipo 4800mah battery and it doesn't fit, It is hitting the little battery holders that work perfect for my 4200s NiMh, but totally in the way on my flat cased Lipo.

Anyone have a solution to mount the Lipo on the TC5, please don't yell at me for not reading 124 pages to find this answer. All help is very appreciated.
N2Otorious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 01:32 PM   #3685
Tech Adept
 
tcfree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 117
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by N2Otorious View Post
Hello guys,

I just got my TC5 together and am at the point of mounting the electronics. I have a Peak Racing hard case 2cell Lipo 4800mah battery and it doesn't fit, It is hitting the little battery holders that work perfect for my 4200s NiMh, but totally in the way on my flat cased Lipo.

Anyone have a solution to mount the Lipo on the TC5, please don't yell at me for not reading 124 pages to find this answer. All help is very appreciated.
Hi dude, have u tried 2 use tape cos i think thats the only way tbh?

Ste e.
tcfree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 01:35 PM   #3686
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 216
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tcfree View Post
Hi dude, have u tried 2 use tape cos i think thats the only way tbh?

Ste e.
No I hadn't yet, wanted to hit this site up for folks that have been down this road already. You know learn from others mistakes, without making them my own.
N2Otorious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 01:39 PM   #3687
Tech Adept
 
tcfree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 117
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by N2Otorious View Post
No I hadn't yet, wanted to hit this site up for folks that have been down this road already. You know learn from others mistakes, without making them my own.
Hay m8 thats the best way But tape is the way 'also will reduce the chances of tweak/chassis twist in a crash'!!
Let us know if the tape works?

Ste e.
tcfree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 02:47 PM   #3688
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,055
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mike ivy View Post
Hey MUDVAYNE ygpm Bro, Hey Brian (Wyd) Thanks for the Prop's
Anytime.
__________________
Castle Creations (Since 2005)
Bumps & Jumps RC (One of the best racing facilities around)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC) Great aluminum upgrades for many brands.
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around). Too many titles to list
Shout out to: Sticky Kicks, CR Graphics and Race Ready Products
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 02:56 PM   #3689
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,845
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by N2Otorious View Post
Hello guys,

I just got my TC5 together and am at the point of mounting the electronics. I have a Peak Racing hard case 2cell Lipo 4800mah battery and it doesn't fit, It is hitting the little battery holders that work perfect for my 4200s NiMh, but totally in the way on my flat cased Lipo.

Anyone have a solution to mount the Lipo on the TC5, please don't yell at me for not reading 124 pages to find this answer. All help is very appreciated.
tape is the best way but you could also remove the little side holders if you were going to run just the lipo pack. The tape will hold it in place in case of any side impacts.
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 09:40 PM   #3690
Tech Fanatic
 
factory racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 949
Default

i just finished building my tc5 and have a couple questions......
if i want to change my spur to a 64 pitch...firstly is it possible, secondly how many teeth for the 64 pitch and what pinions would i need for that conversion,,,,,if i kept the stock pitch i think 48...what size pinions would i use.....thats all for now i guess

thanks

Mike
factory racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Team Losi XXXS G+ with parts!! Team Orion V2 Hitec 5625 cola R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 06-18-2008 07:11 PM
BATTERIES - Team Orion 4200 SHO Team Cells (6 cell) packs................... For Sale 2-Bad Australia For Sale/Trade 0 03-21-2008 01:16 AM
New Items for Sale Tamiya F103gt Chassis Kit, Team Much More CTX-D, Novak, Team Orion Tsquare R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 04-17-2007 07:29 PM
>>> BRAND STINKING NEW NEVER RAN TEAM JAMMIN FACTORY TEAM FTE RACING BUGGY <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-25-2007 08:13 PM
F/S Team Associated Factory Team RC18T with Mamba Comp X Brushless and Extras ZeroCool101 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 01-07-2006 12:54 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:08 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net