R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-02-2007, 01:04 AM   #2686
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 170
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

tower had them in stock, mine got shipped out to me on thursday. I should have the chassis and the top plate either tuesday or wednesday.


Quote:
Originally Posted by dbmartin
has anyone found the front arms in stock anywhere, Also does anyone know if the itf chassis/top deck are set to arive before next weekend, I have a 2 day race coming june 9th/10th and would hate to break an arm and be out of luck, plus I have a nice tc5 built, but have not mounted the parts to the chassis yet as i am hoping the itf arrives in time, both are on order among other parts from my lhs.

Thanks in advance
bretzkej is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 05:33 AM   #2687
Tech Elite
 
K_Spec_RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Powder Springs, Ga
Posts: 2,734
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to K_Spec_RC
Default

Well, it took all night, but I got the car into roller. looks like I am going to have to drill an extra hole for the servo mount so that my low pro KO servo will fit in there. anyone else having servo fitment issues? or am I just being a noob again?
K_Spec_RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 09:43 AM   #2688
Tech Apprentice
 
JuhoL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueSilver View Post
Hi Brent,

thanks for the Picture where i can see how i install the O-rings.

On this Pic i can see some intersting settings and i think that other guys will know it also.

1. Why is Juho using the TC4FT CVA bones?

2. Why is Juho using the TC4FT Rear Hubs? I have some of 3 Racing (Alu)here, it make sense to use this ones? Becouse they have more steps for different settings.

3. Why is Juho using the TC4FT Steering block?

4. is it better to have the reciever on the right site, where the batteries are located?

5. Is Juho using the thick Stock Chassie on this PIC?

When Juho is reading this here, i think he will answer all my questions :-)

Thanks guys for the great Support, i think we all will love this car :-)

Greetings,
Marcel
I was using the TC4 parts because we didnt have any spares yet and I broke some of my production parts
The TC4 parts fit with small modifications so I used the ones from my protype. If you change the rear hub, for example, you also have to change the CVD, bearings and diff as the new ones dont fit.

At the Reedy race I used all production parts, the prototype stuff was only used at LRP Masters.
JuhoL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 10:37 AM   #2689
Tech Champion
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 7,500
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by K_Spec_RC View Post
Well, it took all night, but I got the car into roller. looks like I am going to have to drill an extra hole for the servo mount so that my low pro KO servo will fit in there. anyone else having servo fitment issues? or am I just being a noob again?
I put the same servo into the car, and had to make another hole as well. I think that they could make one of the servo holes a slot and it would be better for a variety of servos.
robk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 11:11 AM   #2690
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 301
Default

I also run the koPropo lowprofile servo and had no problems fitting it in with the stock holes. post a pic and we can help further.



Quote:
Originally Posted by K_Spec_RC View Post
Well, it took all night, but I got the car into roller. looks like I am going to have to drill an extra hole for the servo mount so that my low pro KO servo will fit in there. anyone else having servo fitment issues? or am I just being a noob again?
walterhenderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 11:44 AM   #2691
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: MI
Posts: 462
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by K_Spec_RC View Post
Well, it took all night, but I got the car into roller. looks like I am going to have to drill an extra hole for the servo mount so that my low pro KO servo will fit in there. anyone else having servo fitment issues? or am I just being a noob again?
There's enough slop in the holes on the servo to mount the LP KO servo. All you need to do is tighten the front mount on the servo with it pulled away from the servo case. Leave the back mount loose and bolt in the servo. Then tighten the screws on the servo at the rear. Fits just fine this way.
Unregistered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 01:35 PM   #2692
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Brazil
Posts: 40
Send a message via MSN to Fabian K
Default

Please could you help me ,

I know that the mount shims on rear arm mouts makes the Toe In adjustment also, but on the front I beleive is for track width also , i want to know if for example;if i use 2 deg shim on rwd arm mount and no shims on rear front arm mounts i will have 2 deg toe in(of corse with O deg rear hub) and some track width???????maybe 190mm? in the front to make/have this same rear track width i need put the shims on fronts arm mounts or no?

Thanks a lot,
Fabian

ps: i did not receive mine TC5 yet(i just want this answer just to save some time building the car ok) Its coming, GREATTTTTTTTTT CAR congratulations TEAM ASSOCIATED awesome car!!!!!!!


Thanks again to Curtis and Brent T to help me again on my doubts
Fabian K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 02:05 PM   #2693
Tech Regular
 
RAP66's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 335
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by K_Spec_RC View Post
Well, it took all night, but I got the car into roller. looks like I am going to have to drill an extra hole for the servo mount so that my low pro KO servo will fit in there. anyone else having servo fitment issues? or am I just being a noob again?

I'm running a JR4570 servo and instead of drilling a new hole I rounded the servo mounts to bring them closer to the servo case.
RAP66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 02:25 PM   #2694
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 301
Default

yes and no- Yes you will have 2* rear toe per side. However you don't have to widen the front. You are still avg. the same width. The front of the tire will be narrower and the rear of the tire will be wider.
From what i have been told by my teammates that are running rubber tires on asphault, they are not widening the track width, With the exciption of rear toe.
On carpet with foam tires we have been using a wider track width on the front and the rear. I have been running 2mm on both the front and rear arm mounts of the front arms. And 1.5mm in the front of the rear and 3mm in the rear of the rear, giving 1 1/2 * of toe per side.

Hope this helps!


Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabian K View Post
Please could you help me ,

I know that the mount shims on rear arm mouts makes the Toe In adjustment also, but on the front I beleive is for track width also , i want to know if for example;if i use 2 deg shim on rwd arm mount and no shims on rear front arm mounts i will have 2 deg toe in(of corse with O deg rear hub) and some track width???????maybe 190mm? in the front to make/have this same rear track width i need put the shims on fronts arm mounts or no?

Thanks a lot,
Fabian

ps: i did not receive mine TC5 yet(i just want this answer just to save some time building the car ok) Its coming, GREATTTTTTTTTT CAR congratulations TEAM ASSOCIATED awesome car!!!!!!!


Thanks again to Curtis and Brent T to help me again on my doubts
__________________
TEAM ASSOCIATED==REEDY==LRP==FACTORY TEAM==COMPETITION ELECTRONICS==JACO RACING TIRES==SPEKTRUM==DYNAMITE== PROTOFORM==KIMBROUGH==REILLY PAINT WORKS==Sxt
walterhenderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 03:29 PM   #2695
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Brazil
Posts: 40
Send a message via MSN to Fabian K
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by walterhenderson View Post
yes and no- Yes you will have 2* rear toe per side. However you don't have to widen the front. You are still avg. the same width. The front of the tire will be narrower and the rear of the tire will be wider.
From what i have been told by my teammates that are running rubber tires on asphault, they are not widening the track width, With the exciption of rear toe.
On carpet with foam tires we have been using a wider track width on the front and the rear. I have been running 2mm on both the front and rear arm mounts of the front arms. And 1.5mm in the front of the rear and 3mm in the rear of the rear, giving 1 1/2 * of toe per side.

Hope this helps!
Thanks a lot,

By the way let me see if i understood,

for Rubber on Asphalt best use;
your tip is I do not need put shims on both fronts arm mounts ,i just need put on rear rwd arm mount to make rear toe in , thats right? with this configuration the track width will be the same front/rear, or almost ?
or maybe front just a little bit narrow? ,or whatever better for use?

Thanks a lot,again

Fabian Kaloustain
Fabian K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 04:12 PM   #2696
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 301
Default

Yep, you got it.

Go to the associated site(rc10.com) and look under support-setup sheets-TC5 and all the setups are there from the RROC.
__________________
TEAM ASSOCIATED==REEDY==LRP==FACTORY TEAM==COMPETITION ELECTRONICS==JACO RACING TIRES==SPEKTRUM==DYNAMITE== PROTOFORM==KIMBROUGH==REILLY PAINT WORKS==Sxt
walterhenderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 05:20 PM   #2697
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Brazil
Posts: 40
Send a message via MSN to Fabian K
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by walterhenderson View Post
Yep, you got it.

Go to the associated site(rc10.com) and look under support-setup sheets-TC5 and all the setups are there from the RROC.
Yes, I saw, by the way i am a distributor from Associated in my country, and also you can see me on race report section on AE website and on setup sheet for NTC3

Thanks a lot again for your great help, Walter,

Fabian
Fabian K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 07:06 PM   #2698
Tech Elite
 
K_Spec_RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Powder Springs, Ga
Posts: 2,734
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to K_Spec_RC
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
There's enough slop in the holes on the servo to mount the LP KO servo. All you need to do is tighten the front mount on the servo with it pulled away from the servo case. Leave the back mount loose and bolt in the servo. Then tighten the screws on the servo at the rear. Fits just fine this way.
Thanks man, did that and it worked like a charm Just ran the car around in front of the house. it was insane. even with the stock setup the car was drilled to the pavement. I'm taking it to the track tomorrow to test some different setups. should be fun. Thanks to those who helped this poor pitiful noob
__________________
HighVelocityRacing.com | TurtleTraxRaceway.com | itFitzDesign.wordpress.com | Misfitz Motorsports | Jconcepts | KO Propo | Tekin | Kyosho RB5 SP | Kyosho Ultima SC
K_Spec_RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 07:11 PM   #2699
Tech Master
 
STARSCREAM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1,351
Default

gotta question for Team A....

is the hardware all metric??? or is there a mix...

for example....are the ballstuds metric?
__________________
Sean Maybell

Team Associated/Reedy/LRP
STARSCREAM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 07:19 PM   #2700
Tech Elite
 
Rick Hohwart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 3,915
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by STARSCREAM View Post
gotta question for Team A....

is the hardware all metric??? or is there a mix...

for example....are the ballstuds metric?
Everything is metric.
Rick Hohwart is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Team Losi XXXS G+ with parts!! Team Orion V2 Hitec 5625 cola R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 06-18-2008 07:11 PM
BATTERIES - Team Orion 4200 SHO Team Cells (6 cell) packs................... For Sale 2-Bad Australia For Sale/Trade 0 03-21-2008 01:16 AM
New Items for Sale Tamiya F103gt Chassis Kit, Team Much More CTX-D, Novak, Team Orion Tsquare R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 04-17-2007 07:29 PM
>>> BRAND STINKING NEW NEVER RAN TEAM JAMMIN FACTORY TEAM FTE RACING BUGGY <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-25-2007 08:13 PM
F/S Team Associated Factory Team RC18T with Mamba Comp X Brushless and Extras ZeroCool101 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 01-07-2006 12:54 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:24 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net