R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-31-2007, 05:58 PM   #2611
Tech Regular
 
RCpurplecow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 253
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

thanks guys, i guess i'll stick with a one way because my car handles well with it, but i might try a spool when i get my tc5 in the near future.
__________________
TEAM SRU
FT TC5
NoVak
rematch batteries
RCpurplecow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 06:20 PM   #2612
Tech Master
 
STARSCREAM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1,351
Default

my old buddy Micro once said "car is ALWAYS faster with a one-way, if it is drivable"
__________________
Sean Maybell

Team Associated/Reedy/LRP
STARSCREAM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 06:29 PM   #2613
Tech Fanatic
 
Kevin Boyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 997
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoCalMitch
This looks great.

Thanks

Not a problem, glad I could help


Later
Kevin Boyle
Kevin Boyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 06:37 PM   #2614
Tech Master
 
Steve Bahnatka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Steve Bahnatka
Default

Kevin, Did you get your tc5 yet??
__________________
SMC-/-JACO-/-PARMA-/-TEKIN-/-CRI
Steve Bahnatka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 07:36 PM   #2615
Tech Adept
 
Digees's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 231
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Was just getting on here to ask what the 64 pitch spur equivialnt was. Looked back a few pages and found it. Got to put the car on the track last night and was very happy, nice to have a sedan that goes straight off the launch...
Digees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 07:46 PM   #2616
Tech Elite
 
wallstreet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,904
Trader Rating: 20 (92%+)
Send a message via AIM to wallstreet
Default

Jucha i see you on here !!!!! You need to come out to harbor hobbys with brad and i
wallstreet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 08:27 PM   #2617
Super Moderator
 
Kraig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sun Prairie, WI
Posts: 6,302
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

Usually with a body mounted like (Cavelieri's) that it was to get more steering into it. At least that is what we did with our oval cars back in the day. I imagine it is the same thing here.
Kraig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 08:32 PM   #2618
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 20,925
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Little Bahnatka
Kevin, Did you get your tc5 yet??
He don't want that to happen because then he would have to bring it to the Express Race.
__________________
Castle Creations (Since 2005)
Bumps & Jumps RC (One of the best racing facilities around)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC) Great aluminum upgrades for many brands.
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around). Too many titles to list
Shout out to: Sticky Kicks, CR Graphics and Race Ready Products
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 08:36 PM   #2619
Tech Elite
 
K_Spec_RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Powder Springs, Ga
Posts: 2,734
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to K_Spec_RC
Default

Am i the only one having issues building the shocks? the seal retainer will not fit inside of the shock body. any help is appreciated.
__________________
HighVelocityRacing.com | TurtleTraxRaceway.com | itFitzDesign.wordpress.com | Misfitz Motorsports | Jconcepts | KO Propo | Tekin | Kyosho RB5 SP | Kyosho Ultima SC
K_Spec_RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 08:45 PM   #2620
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,884
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by K_Spec_RC
Am i the only one having issues building the shocks? the seal retainer will not fit inside of the shock body. any help is appreciated.
They are VERY hard to get in there....Just try to get them in as straight as possible. They are that hard to get in as it keeps pressure on the bottom seal's. Also do NOT use the shock building tool that comes with it. Use the Shock shaft as the pics show.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID | Futaba.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 08:56 PM   #2621
Tech Elite
 
kufman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Elburn, IL
Posts: 3,409
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone figured out how to change pinions without taking the motor out? That is something I didn't notice from the pictures on the website. The belt blocks pinion access and if you put the pinion on first, you are limited to a 26 tooth (48p) pinion. To go larger you have to hold the pinion in place and slide the motor in from the side. Am I missing something here?
__________________
Brushes? We don't need no stinking brushes!!!
kufman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 09:03 PM   #2622
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,884
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kufman
Has anyone figured out how to change pinions without taking the motor out? That is something I didn't notice from the pictures on the website. The belt blocks pinion access and if you put the pinion on first, you are limited to a 26 tooth (48p) pinion. To go larger you have to hold the pinion in place and slide the motor in from the side. Am I missing something here?
Yea changing the pinion is harder to do than most cars due mostly to the belt not stretching out of the way enough. I put the pinion on as I am putting the motor in...so to answer your question I have not found a way to sneak it past the belt.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID | Futaba.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 10:04 PM   #2623
JCB
Tech Addict
 
JCB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 741
Default

Just noticed that the roll center mounts that mount to the bottom of the bulk head are screwed in from the inside. It's like they had it with the old Xray FK-o4. For those who already have the tc5... has this been a pain in the but to deal with once you decide to change the position of the roll center mounts???

Do you have do completely remove the bulkhead in order to change your antisquat???

thanks in advance!
JCB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 10:21 PM   #2624
Tech Regular
 
overflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 356
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCB
Just noticed that the roll center mounts that mount to the bottom of the bulk head are screwed in from the inside. It's like they had it with the old Xray FK-o4. For those who already have the tc5... has this been a pain in the but to deal with once you decide to change the position of the roll center mounts???

Do you have do completely remove the bulkhead in order to change your antisquat???

thanks in advance!
I found you can get in there at an angle with a long hex. Just be careful you donít torque them down to much or next time you could strip them.
__________________
Dennis Vice

[HOTBODIES] [SPEED PASSION]
---------------------------------------------------------
overflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 10:35 PM   #2625
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,884
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCB
Just noticed that the roll center mounts that mount to the bottom of the bulk head are screwed in from the inside. It's like they had it with the old Xray FK-o4. For those who already have the tc5... has this been a pain in the but to deal with once you decide to change the position of the roll center mounts???

Do you have do completely remove the bulkhead in order to change your antisquat???

thanks in advance!
Hey Juan,

They are mounted on the inside but its a piece of cake to change them out. The bulkheads are designed so that you can get to each screw from 2-3 different angles with a ball end wrench. I thought at first it would be hard but its easy.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID | Futaba.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Team Losi XXXS G+ with parts!! Team Orion V2 Hitec 5625 cola R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 06-18-2008 08:11 PM
BATTERIES - Team Orion 4200 SHO Team Cells (6 cell) packs................... For Sale 2-Bad Australia For Sale/Trade 0 03-21-2008 02:16 AM
New Items for Sale Tamiya F103gt Chassis Kit, Team Much More CTX-D, Novak, Team Orion Tsquare R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 04-17-2007 08:29 PM
>>> BRAND STINKING NEW NEVER RAN TEAM JAMMIN FACTORY TEAM FTE RACING BUGGY <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-25-2007 09:13 PM
F/S Team Associated Factory Team RC18T with Mamba Comp X Brushless and Extras ZeroCool101 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 01-07-2006 01:54 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:52 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0